We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic array of ice creams”

Salcombe Dairy Ice Cream Parlour
Ranked #3 of 4 Quick Bites in Dartmouth
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Description: A modern twist on the traditional Ice Cream Parlour. Locally made Devonshire Ice Creams available as well as a large selection of Sundaes using only the finest ingredients. Hot & cold drinks are also available. The Parlour features booths and tables as well as an option to take away ice creams and drinks.
Restaurant details
Description: A modern twist on the traditional Ice Cream Parlour. Locally made Devonshire Ice Creams available as well as a large selection of Sundaes using only the finest ingredients. Hot & cold drinks are also available. The Parlour features booths and tables as well as an option to take away ice creams and drinks.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

so many choices and flavours, all very fresh and tasty, no stale cones either, excellent selection and value for money

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank TONYDIVER1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley R, Front Office Manager at Salcombe Dairy Ice Cream Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Thanks for your feedback and we're really pleased you enjoyed our ice cream. Keep an eye out for new flavours coming in the Summer including a collaboration with Salcombe Gin to make a to die for sorbet....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 29 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

Loads of flavours of ice cream to choose from. My wife and I opted for a milkshake made with 2 scoops of chocolate orange ice cream. It is easily the best milkshake we have ever had. Excellent service with a smile too.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank roycooper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley R, Front Office Manager at Salcombe Dairy Ice Cream Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Thanks for the compliment. We pride ourselves on our service - as well as our tasty ice cream - and I'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our hard working shop staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017

The ice cream here is beyond good. Lots of flavours, some unusual ones like the Salcombe mud, but worth a try. Ice cream is pricey these days but scoops were large and cones were the waffle type. You are also able to sit inside to eat which is a good option. Establishment clean and everything well presented. Would recommend.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Wheelers30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley R, Front Office Manager at Salcombe Dairy Ice Cream Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Thanks for your feedback and very pleased you enjoyed your ice cream.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

The ice cream was excellent and good value for Dartmouth in the summer. Dogs allowed inside, also has a water bowl for dogs. Sorbets for those who can't have milk.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 23RAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 22, 2017

Thanks for your review. We're always happy to see dogs :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Excellent ice cream but loads of staff stood around chatting while one person serves. Terrible service and I have been three times in the last month and the same each time. Will go elsewhere from now on.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank d92qyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 22, 2017

Thanks for the feedback and pleased you like the ice cream. I will pass the service issue onto the shop manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salcombe Dairy Ice Cream Parlour also viewed

 
Stoke Fleming, Dartmouth
Dartmouth, Devon
 

Been to Salcombe Dairy Ice Cream Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing