We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing views and a great house”
River view from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River view from the balcony
Balcony Entrance to Dartmouth Harbour Heights
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
223 reviews
River view from the balcony
Balcony
Entrance to Dartmouth Harbour Heights
Lounge Area
Dining Area
Flagship Suite - Main Bedroom & Conservatory
Flagship Suite - Dressing Room & Ensuite Bathroom
Quarterdeck Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Utility Room
Conservatory
Garden
River View
River View
Car Parking
Dartmouth by Night
Rainbow View
Rainbow View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 223 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alice1980...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing views and a great house”
Reviewed July 1, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Great house with everything you need, amazing views over the harbour, especially at night. Good location for exploring beautiful bits of the coastline and Ann was very helpful with ideas of where to walk and eat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuuliminu...
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing house with stunning views”
Reviewed July 1, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

We stayed in Harbour Heights in March 2011 - there were 8 of us and we were all stunned by this house and had the best weekend ever! The owner, Ann, offers such a good service from the moment of the booking until the end of the stay and even beyond. The house is extremely clean, very spacious and light, and the views are to die for. Everything you could possibly need on your holiday is there! The best moment was waking up in the morning and drawing the curtains... it felt like heaven :) Thank you so much Ann, we will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldene
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed June 23, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We hired this holiday home for a holiday with our family and friends, we stayed in it in June. On arrival we were wowed by the views from the house, 180 degree views along the dart, across to Kingswear and out to sea.
Accommodation was spacious and comfortable (There were 12 of us including our 1 year old grandaughter, 3 daughters and their partners, our good friends, Great Grandma and us) plenty of room for all of us. The house was well equiped for babies (Cot, stairgate and highchair) and for our mother who has trouble walking, the layout was ideal with bedrooms on top floor (living room, kitchen, dining and entrance level) there were a few steps down to the lounge.
We manged to work out how to get groceries delivered by Sainsburys, which was a god send.
Everyone had a great time, but you must bear in mind it is at the top of Dartmouth on a steep hill, walking up and down to the town centre is a bit of a task, but kept us very fit!!
The only thing I could find wrong was the hob controls kept falling off and the oven was small and it took longer to cook things than normal, but it is just a minor problem.
I can recomend eating in Rockfish in Dartmouth for a great dining experince based around fish, chips and drawing on the table clothes!!!!
I would give the house 9 out of 10 and would highly recomend it.
Thank you Anne.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolWe...
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place for a special family occasion”
Reviewed June 23, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Harbour Heights is a wonderful house, set in a spectacular location overlooking Dartmouth Harbour. Very comfortable, lovely balcony, well appointed... you can tell that this house is really cared for.
It was ideal for getting all our family together, over from the US, to celebrate an 80th birthday!
It is at the top of Jawbones Hill - a bit of a challenge to some members of our group!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrian186...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views over Dartmouth and the River Dart enjoyed from the Terrace.”
Reviewed June 23, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

A great house with great views over the River Dart. The spacious accommodation is well maintained and the kitchen is excellently supplied with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The Bathrooms are modern and more than adequate for large parties. The House is a short walk from the center of Dartmouth which has a great selection of restaurants and pubs. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing