We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Waters Edge

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Bedroom One
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Living room
Living room
Bedroom One
Bedroom Two
Bathroom
Bathroom
View from the apartment
Front
Front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paulie152
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I have stayed in this luxury apartment a few times now and it fails to never disappoint. It has a lovely modern interior with everything you could possibly need inside. The location is great with all the shabby shic shops nearby and restaurants and bars to suit every taste. Definitely recommend this apartment and we can't wait to visit back again soon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review and we are hoping that you will be back very soon to stay at Waters Edge apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie P
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great weekend away :)”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Couldn't think of better place if you would like to have a good time with friends in a lovely area of Dartmouth. Apartment was clean, modern and with an amazing view of the harbour. Easy to access all pubs & bars. Also we have walked up to the castle. I could imagine staying there longer than a weekend. We enjoyed our stay a lot and I'm sure we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the apartment, modern facilities, easy to access, area.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully will see you again staying at Waters Edge apartment very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebsReyno...
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“love it!!!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I've stayed here 4 times, and I will continue to come back each year, a view to die for, cosey and very comfortable, with lovely decor, good quality bedding for a super relaxing sleep, for my friends and I, it's the perfect retreat and we look forward to our annual stay, Perfect location for exploring the surrounding coast line, and fantastic restaurants. The apartment itself is well equipped for cooking meals. Highly recommend for a wonderful Dartmouth experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the spatula in the kitchen was small.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2014
Thank you very much for lovely review!!We are are pleased to hear you keep coming back to stay at Waters Edge apartment. We have worked very had to make the apartment very cosy yet at the same time modern but as you say the view is do die for. We are hoping you will stay with us again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, UK
Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location,and being able to relax in the comfort of our own space
Liked least: the furniture
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 May 2014
Thank you so much for the review, do contact us again if you are looking to come back to Dartmouth in the future. We have replaced the settee since your stay and are looking to replace some other items that may be damaged through wear and tear. Hopefully see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
westcount...
Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I stayed at the Waters Edge apartment with my boyfriend and mum.

The flat is furnished to a high standard with all mod cons, but the best thing about the flat is the view. I doubt you can better it in Dartmouth. There are two comfy swivel chairs which you can sit in and watch the world go by. If you're blessed with a week of wall-to-wall sunshine like us, there is a small library of books, DVD player etc to keep you amused if the unlikely case you tire of the view out the window.

The other thing is the central location - you open the door and you've got easy access to everything. Don't be put off that it's above the Rockfish restaurant - we couldn't smell anything in the flat.

The kitchen was well equipped so you can easily make a proper meal and is supplied with cloths, tea towels, dishwasher tablets, washing powder etc so don't bother to bring your own. There was also tea bags of various varieties, sugar, salt, pepper, oil etc.

The flat also comes with a parking permit, which can not only be used in Dartmouth but also places in the South Hams including Bigbury on Sea, Slapton etc.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The glass dining table (and only 2) chairs - not very comfy and table was wonky, but didn't matter as we could use the breakfast bar and stools
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilgunni...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful view, nice apartment”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

this place is very close to the water with an unimpeded and beautiful view over the river dart and Kingswear beyond- its a very nice recently renovated apartment with all appliances of a high quality- our only complaint was internet did not work but the agents did everything they could to address this and reimbursed us for having to pay externally for internet- so absolutely no compliants on any front. Hightly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: wi fi not working
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing