We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment in a Wonderful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Waters Edge

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Bedroom One
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Living room
Living room
Bedroom One
Bedroom Two
Bathroom
Bathroom
View from the apartment
Front
Front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rjpickup
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in a Wonderful location”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Right on the water front by the Town Quay, could sit all day (& night) in the bay window watching the world go by. The apartment is very well furnished and equipped making it very comfortable, as well as being clean & tidy. Perfect location for accessing the foot ferry to Kinsgwear or the other boat trips along the Dart. Also centrally located for both the Higher and Lower car ferries.

Parking was great for us in October as the restrictions for on street parking are lifted from October but the South Embankment is busy, so even if you can’t park outside, the Public Car Park is only a couple of minutes away on foot and there is a parking permit available. Note this Parking permit can also be used in other Car Parks in the South Hams area, which is a bonus (There was a list on the back of the permit where is was valid, which included Salcombe, Bigbury on Sea and Slapton Sands) Would definitely recommend and we would book again if visiting the area in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to you booking with us again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry F
East Sussex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning location”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Views are amazing, right on water front. Apartment has all the facilities you could ask for. Only downside was it wasn't until after booking that we became aware that parking was in public car park with permit provided.This however turned out to be fine just a 2min walk along the road but it would have been nice for it to have been mention write up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review, we have amended our advert accordingly with regards to car park permit, we are hoping you will be booking with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab !”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great stay in a great location. The flat was great ! clean, tidy comfortable with some great facilities. We cant wait to come back next year !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, we are hoping to see you soon to book with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C
1 review
“Superb!”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

All the previous good reviews are spot on. The noise experienced by the last person reviewing is due to the Rockfish restaurant forgetting to turn off their background music when they closed. Great restaurant though - we enjoyed the fritto mixto 3 times. You can park opposite the flat overnight 4pm to 11am, useful on first and last days. Nothing more to add - just enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your great review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are hoping to see you soon booking our apartment again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your great review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are hoping to see you soon booking our apartment again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suzanne S
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The view, the view, the view.”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Absolutely fabulous apartment above Rockfish Restaurant, looking straight across the water to Kingswear. The view is to die for. We sat in the window for meals and with a glass of wine, with always something to see. Best entertainment we've had in years. Great location for all transport to everything we wanted to see. My sister and I (both elderly ladies) had a wonderful week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are hoping to see you soon booking our apartment again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for your great review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are hoping to see you soon booking our apartment again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing