We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Dreamy afternoon sea kayaking

On a hot summer day, spent a wonderful, restful, even dreamy afternoon kayaking down The Dart... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Susan H
,
Exeter, United Kingdom
Wonderful experience on Kayaking...

Had a wonderful experience with Ben on Kayaking... We booked for half day trip and it took about... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Md Keiser H
,
United Kingdom
Read all 391 reviews
  
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
379
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
379
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half day trip toasted marshmallows wild camping rock hopping camp fire exploring caves mackerel great guide deserted beach great fun dry bags lobster pot the river local wildlife great half day great afternoon secluded cove
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 391 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018

My 14 year old son and I really enjoyed our paddle out of the River Dart and round the coast. It was a bit windy and our guide, James, made sure the weather was safe before rounding each bend. We got to see some hidden coves, go through some narrow passages and, best of all, had a close encounter with a seal.
It was hard work paddling back against the tide and the teenager was feeling tired so, if you were taking younger children, I would say choose a non-windy day.
It's difficult to take your own photos as the phone / camera could easily get wet and I've since noticed that there is a Flikr account with photos taken by the guides, but none were offered to me so perhaps you have to ask.
A fun day guaranteed to give you a good night's sleep.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Suzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Brilliant day out.
Elizabeth our guide was super helpful and gave us told of information and history of the river Dart.
Highly recommend

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank katieboobaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Our kayak trip with Elisabeth on the 20th september was wonderful. We'd a exciting day with nearly perfect weather. We saw a kingfisher and a seal and Elisabeth was the perfect guide with her enormous knowledge about the river, all the animals and of course the history of the city and all its buildings.

We'd a wonderful day.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank ameisenigel194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

I am a novice when it comes to kayaking, but James the Guide was patient and relaxed in style on this great half day experience. We got lucky with the weather....met a bull seal..and stopped off at cove. If you're in the area and fancy a paddle get in touch with these fellas. Can't wait to get out again.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank sancosma01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

This was a 70th birthday present. James guided us through the basics as we were complete beginners and then led us on a trip down the estuary and then westwards, stopping briefly at a secluded cove which we shared with a bull seal. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews