We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,294)
Filter reviews
2,294 results
Traveller rating
887
872
378
93
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
872
378
93
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre ncp car park vue cinema bus station business trip chain hotel would stay again per day good size reception staff few minutes walk double bed one night stay short stay excellent breakfast biscuits family room
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 2,294 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2018

You know what you're getting with a Jury's Inn and this one was no different. The painting of the panda in the entrance is brilliant. My room and bed were lovely, I didn't hear a peep out of any of the other guests and the bath was lovely. Breakfast was good too!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank n0pen0pen0pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FTevlinExeter, Manager at Jurys Inn Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Dear n0pen0pen0pe

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to the Jurys Inn Exeter. I am delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. The artwork in the entrance is from a local artist and is just brilliant!!

On behalf of the Jurys Inn Exeter I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Fiona Tevlin
Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Exeter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Disappointed with the size of the room. I have stayed in a number of old fashioned guest houses that had bigger rooms and bathroom. I would have thought that the price would have been a lot less for that size of room.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Wanderer40682593832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FTevlinExeter, Manager at Jurys Inn Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Dear Wanderer40682593832

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback and sharing your experience with the Jurys Inn Exeter. It is disappointing to know that we have missed an opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations during your visit to us. I am sorry that the size of the room did not meet your requirements during your stay.

I do appreciate the time you have taken to write to us and hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Fiona Tevlin
Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inns Exeter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on Saturday night. The hotel is well situated within walking distance from the town centre, it’s clean, comfortable and pleasant. The bar restaurant are is nice and modern, good friendly service and great choice of food. Overall a great experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mariana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FTevlinExeter, Manager at Jurys Inn Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Dear Mariana L

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at the Jurys Inn Exeter. Your comments are greatly appreciated, which will help us in our continuing effort to provide you, and all other guests, with quality service. We are glad that the location of the hotel suited your needs for your visit to Exeter and that the service and choice of food was great!

We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Fiona Tevlin
Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Exeter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Excellent hotel very friendly staffYou need to supply toilet brushes,how can you expect guests to clean the toilet without a brush????The rooms at the fron of the hotel can be a little noisey in the morning when the traffic is up and running.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Denis-Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FTevlinExeter, Manager at Jurys Inn Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Dear Denis-Carol

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback and sharing your experience with the Jurys Inn Exeter. We are delighted to see you had an excellent stay with us and our staff were very friendly.
On behalf of the Jurys Inn Exeter I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind Regards
Fiona Tevlin
Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Exeter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Have stayed here before and really love the locality as easy walking distance to city centre. Breakfast is worth staying here alone. However rooms are tired, our bathroom smelt, the doors seem to not have .losers on them so loud bangs up and down the corridor at night. Sound proofing zero around the doors so if anyone on corridor you can hear ever word. Minimal coffee and tea in room which wasn't fully replaced on our second night which always comes across as a bit tight.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Imogen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVineExeter, General Manager at Jurys Inn Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear Imogen L

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I was disappointed to read that your stay fell short of your expectations. We are striving to ensure that our guests have a great experience and unfortunately this does not reflect your recent stay. Please be assured that your comments have been directed to our Accommodation Manager and Maintenance Team to resolve these issues immediately.

You will also be pleased to know that we are planning a bit of a spruce-up for all of our bedrooms and I am positive that you will be delighted with the finished product. If you would like to find out more I would be happy to discuss this with you directly. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Kind Regards

Lauren Vine
General Manager
lauren_vine@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews