We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
193
262
166
89
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
262
166
89
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre function room bus stop night break wedding reception good size duty manager plenty of parking cooked breakfast a lovely stay stayed for two nights full english comfortable room yogurt nicola quay devon
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 757 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018

We are frequent travellers, and, ALWAYS check the beds before we unpack. Remove the incontinence rubber sheets unless you want a sauna, and look at the mattresses.
Stayed at this hotel a few days ago as it is the nearest to crematorium, and we wanted to stay. This hotel does very well from the *Wakes* after the service.
When we arrived, we did our usual detective work and pulled back the bottom sheets (No mattress cover) and found the dirtiest, most disgusting soiled mattresses that you would,nt even sleep your dog on. Our room was changed with an over protector, which at least was *Soft*. the mattresses were also not clean and desperately need to be changed or, no repeat business. Are there such a thing as hotel inspectors???

Room tip: Newest extension on side adequate but very very hot.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bobnsuebudden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights admittedly with a voucher deal to visit our son. The whole place is very tired and in need of a considerable amount of money spending on it. The first room we were put in had a strange smell of damp and two of the three overhead lights were out and the bedside lamp was broken. So all very dark. However the staff response was fantastic someone came to the room straight away and agreed it was unacceptable and offered to move us and the new room was much better (no smell) and working lights. These should be standard and who is checking the rooms?? The only issue we had then was we went out for the day only to return in the evening and housekeeping had left our door open all day for anyone to wander in. Definitely won’t be back due to such poor standards. Considering the amount of staff they have that 4 people can be chatting at reception nearly every time we went past you would think things would be better.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vickig369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

We love this place. Staff are lovely. Rooms are good. We always book here when we come. Breakfast is good and the menu for evening dining is lovely. Great service we are part of the furniture now.
Easy walking distance of town and the Quay. Lovely little shops making locally made gifts.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jackie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Had to complain bed had not been changed since previous occupant which was dissapointing as we have stayed here several times and it was. Always excellent
Have not stayed their since due to the disappointment

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MichaelC15073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

This hotel has overcharged by over 700 pounds. DO NOT stay here, DO NOT give them your credit card details - you will regret it. This should have a minus rating and any inspectors reading this review YOU SHOULD STOP THIS HOTEL FROM OPERATING

Room tip: CHOOSE a different hotel
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nickjap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews