We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a weekend break in Exeter” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Appledore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for a weekend break in Exeter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Well worth considering if you are arriving by train as it's right opposite the station and easy walking distance from the city centre. Rooms are very clean and very helpful staff. Unless you do one of the meal deals breakfast is a bit pricey so suggest you walk up the hill to the Imperial pub (wetherspoons) for breakfast if you have the time in the morning

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    347
    102
    22
    14
See reviews for
294
293
99
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Very pleasant and knowledge able Reception Staff named Kim. Fortunately at the time of check-in she was there and in the morning at B/Fast time as well. Nice clean hotel with good size room with comfortable beds and very clean and big size bath room. Just opposite Exeter St.Davids Train Station, saving taxi charges and time. Nice, fresh and tasty cooked english breakfast. Must recomended place to stay.

Room Tip: Comfortable sleep and clean bath room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sayyed Shakeel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

There is nothing about this Premier Inn that stands out in particular nor is there anything bad. If you are looking for a reasonably priced, quiet, clean and comfortable place to stay near the centre of Exeter this is perfect. Only downside is the lack of free parking though it is genuinely very close to Exeter St. David's train station

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

Cant get over what great value for money our stay was. The room was spacious which meant we could get all of our baby gear in easily and very clean. Recommend meal deal as well, for £22 you can eat a 3 course dinner from the menu, drink included and have a huge buffet breakfast with costa coffees included in the morning allserved till 11.30am. The 12pm checkout was great as well as we could leave without rushing and enjoy our morning. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Nice modern hotel in good location for traveling further inti devon or cornwall. Not very old and all in good order. Friendly and helpful staff. We did experience some outside traffic noise due to faulty window seal.
No parking at the hotel so park at train station opposite for approx £9 per 24 hours-we could see the car from our room.
Good restaurant inside the hotel which was nice and modern. Ideal as town is a good walk and with a baby not ideal. We bought the meal deal including breakfast, three course meal and drink for £22 which I considered to be excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauraravenhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Great for station and city centre, only draw back is lack of free parking, but we were able to park outside daughters house just round the corner. Station car park is available opposite.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way down to Cornwall, we stay at Premier Inn regularly and we weren't disappointed.

It is a short walk all be it a hilly one from the centre of Exeter which is lovely and is certainly worth a walk round even if you are just passing through. Parking isn't a problem with the train station car park opposite and you don't here the trains during your stay.

This is a bright new hotel and has a convenient restaurant and bar on the ground floor, the breakfast as always at Premier Inns is excellent with Kids eating free.

Room Tip: Try and book in advance to get the best rates, we only paid £39 for the room for one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig_2010_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
1.5 km away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
1.2 km away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
0.6 km away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#10 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel du Vin Exeter
Hotel du Vin Exeter
#14 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
4.9 km away
Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel
Address: Bonhay Road, Exeter EX4 4BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has 102 bedrooms and is situated just 100 metres from Exeter St David’s train station, there is no parking available but chargeable parking is located nearby. Our Hotel has everything you’d expect - comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. We provide for our guests:· Clean and comfortable rooms · Warm welcome · Eat as much as you like cooked and continental breakfast (£8.25, £5.25)· Great food and drink at reasonable prices. Thyme Restaurant, our restaurant, is located within the hotel, which provides all guests and the community with good food and drink at reasonable prices. Opening Times · Restaurant open 6pm-10pm · With nearly 600 hotels, Premier Inn is the UK’s largest hotel Chain. Premier Inn features: Our Rooms · En-suite bathrooms· · Remote control TV with Freeview· Fogarty pillows and Hypnos mattresses · Air conditioning · Tea and coffee facilities · Heat control · Hairdryers · Spacious desk area. Our Hotel · 102 bedrooms · 24hour reception · Restaurant (Hot breakfast and dinner)· Straightforward pricing (price per room not per person)· WiFi access (charges apply)· Self check in kiosks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel Exeter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing