We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”
Review of Stone Lane Gardens

Stone Lane Gardens
Ranked #47 of 92 things to do in Exeter
Attraction details
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This quiet woodland garden is well worth a visit if you are in the area (e.g. visiting Castle Drogo). A fairly small area of open woodland with interesting underplanting and ponds. There is also some artwork, mainly consisting of slightly tacky giant flowers but a few nicer pieces - make sure you pick up an art guide as well as the guide to the gardens. I had a lot of difficulty relating the map in the guide to what was on the ground but that might be me.

Date of experience: July 2013
2  Thank danceclothears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

12 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is something different to your usual gardens to visit. Not very big and great place to spend half a day if you love trees and nature. Beautiful trees and exhibition of artwork when we went. A very good attraction.

Date of experience: September 2011
3  Thank Clive N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2011

I had heard of the garden some years before visiting. But it was not as I had expected. It is a bit of birch plantation with some sculptures. Some were very good, others more tacky and what you could see for nothing in the average garden centre. The entry charge of £5 was expensive for something you would be pushed to spend longer than half an hour viewing. Did we miss something?
Well one or two sculptures were very good

Date of experience: October 2010
3  Thank Robertscargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stone Lane Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Stone Lane Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing