We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good and conveniently located stay”
other travellers have booked this property
the 2nd floor living room/kitchen is light filled and airy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the 2nd floor living room/kitchen is light filled and airy
the house was built in 1875
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
the 2nd floor living room/kitchen is light filled and airy
the house was built in 1875
the kitchen area
the main bedroom
loft bed in second bedroom
the bathroom has the original fireplace, and a bath (not visible here)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Exeter, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
robert b
2 reviews
“Very good and conveniently located stay”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A family of 5 of us stayed in this well appointed maisonette for a week.
We were able to walk in to the city and also explore Devon by rail (both main city stations within 5 minutes) and car. Very interesting to see how Exeter had changed after 25 years.
Highly recommended, hope to return sooner next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the property, and it was a pleasure to host you all. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil B
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Brilliant location, stylish and comfortable - Ideal for Uni or the City”
Reviewed February 26, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We needed somewhere to stay for a couple of days so that our daughter could attend Exeter University Open Day and so that we could all get a good feel for the City and what it had to offer.

Stephe's maisonette was a great find! Centrally located (10-15 mins walk to the main University and 10-15 mins walk to the City shops and Cathedral), beautifully presented, immaculately clean and lots of little touches that made the whole stay a delight. The parking directly outside meant we could just unload and find our way around on foot - always the best way to explore!

Thank you Stephe for accommodating our late arrival and for being such a warm and welcoming host. If Jemma gets in to the University (fingers crossed) we'll definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
Thank you for such kind words. You were a pleasure to host and you will always be welcome if you wish to stay again. Good luck with the Uni!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
citigirlL...
Lichfield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable and spacious house close to the city and university”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed here when we took our son back to university in September. The apartment was comfortable and spacious and had everything we needed, even breakfast!
The university and city are both within easy walking distance, so it was perfect for us. Parking was included in the price.
The owner was very friendly and helpful. We will probably be staying here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
You are always welcome, hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilary_an...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely flat in a great location”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in Exeter where we were visiting the university with our teenage son. The flat is in a great location and we walked everywhere, including along the towpath to Topsham (caught the train back though!). The beds in the flat were comfortable and it was quiet at night, so we all slept well. Only slight issue was that the sofa beds in the sitting room were not very comfortable for lounging around in the evening to watch a film. Would definately return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel F
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful accommodation and excellent central location”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I have just returned from a lovely weekend away with my mum and my sisters. We enjoyed a lovely girls only weekend in honour of a special birthday. We met Stephe, the owner, on our arrival and she was so welcoming and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for her. The accommodation is lovely and very thoughtfully laid out. The leaflets on local attractions, restaurant menus, DVD and games collection were really nice touches. The location was ideal as, although it was within a very short distance of the city centre, it was suitably removed from all the hustle and bustle of city life. We thoroughly enjoyed our shopping, dining and exploring experience and would love to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shera533
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“quirky, trendy apartment, comfortable and great location”
Reviewed March 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is a well located and nicely decorated apartment with very comfortable furnishings. Steep stairs so not for the unfit. Owner responded very promptly to all enquiries and met us at the property very promptly. Would stay again happily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly and responsive owner
Liked least: a bit chilly at times
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard K
Souffelweyersheim, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautifully decorated maisonette”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband, myself and my 15yr old daughter stayed here for a week. My elder daughter is studying in Exeter Uni and stayed over as well on two ocassions. The maisonette is beautiful with comfy beds, everything you could possibly want in the kitchen and it is extremely well situated. We especially appreciated the parking space! We would love to stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The stairs were a bit steep but, hey, that added to its charm! Wouldn't be any good for old people or those with small children.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing