We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum ”

Las Iguanas - Exeter
Ranked #62 of 585 Restaurants in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: Brazilian, Mexican, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Walk through the doors of Las Iguanas and find yourself transported to Latin America, full of rich, vibrant colours, quirky features and custom-made wooden mosaic tables made especially for the restaurant from sustainable woods in Brazil. Each Las Iguanas restaurant is unique, and the staff love bringing unusual things back from their travels, ranging from large lobster sculptures, to giant drums. The philosophy of Las Iguanas is to serve delicious and authentic Latin American food and drink, in an environment which evokes the very best of Latin life. With recipes dating back to the 16th century, the food successfully fuses native Latin American Indian, Spanish, Portuguese and African influences. Working hard to ensure that everything comes from the best possible source, Las Iguanas Exeter is proud of its fresh GM-free food and top quality ingredients.
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Very good for our group of 12. Meals served quickly & professionally as were drinks. Single tabs. My taco was very tasty as were the lamb meatballs for mains. Easy walking distance from Jurys Inn. Restaurant is large & in main shopping area. Vety Friendly staff. Background music which was a little loud but when asked , staff were happy to decrease the volume.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank lily5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 796 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2018

Ordered two meals. First from gluten free menu blazing bird and rice. Good size portion well cooked and my wife enjoyed. Second meal steak and queso taco with chips. Steak although good amount was very chewy and the chips looked like selection of refried chips and fresh cooked. Service was good waitress pleasant and good attention to tables. Food priced ok on lunch menu. Drinks no Brahma on draught only stella. Plenty of Mexican or Brazilian beers Why Stella? Would possibly eat here again.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank richpartridge30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018

Myself and 11 others, from the University of Exeter's Cheerleading and Gymnastics Club came for a meal last night (Wednesday 7th March, 2018) at Las Iguanas Exeter. We had a fantastic evening, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We ordered drinks at the bar, to make the most of all the great deals (2 for 1 etc.), and had already pre-ordered food. This came extremely quickly, and when one girl's meal came out slightly later (no more than 5 minutes) - management was quick to apologise and gave this meal on the house. We enjoyed 50% off as a great student deal. Everyones food was lovely. Thoroughly recommend!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank cw5602017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Booked a table with no issues show to our table then forgotten about. We waited almost 20mins then got fed up and got up and tried to get someone's attention. Eventually a waitress took our order then another wait food took ages to come out after ordering it. Meals where ok, but let down by service and seemed a little over priced for what we had.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Hawkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for a quick bite on my lunch hour. Food was great, service was quick yet attentive. Loved the 241 cocktail mojito!

Date of visit: March 2018
3  Thank AdsCras82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Iguanas - Exeter also viewed

 

Been to Las Iguanas - Exeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing