We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
236
300
101
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
300
101
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet square city centre car park parking opposite lovely hotel large bathroom cooked breakfast top floor breakfast was excellent bed was comfortable train station night's sleep pay and display one night stay booked this hotel very pleasant stay full english
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 674 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Didn’t realise how convenient this place was until we got there, an 8 minute walk from Exeter St David’s railway station, 5 minute walk to the Main Street. Lovely hotel, very nice helpful staff, didn’t stay for an evening meal as the menu was quite minimum, the breakfast however was sheer class, freshly cooked and plenty of it, we were in room 102, which faced out you the car park, so a little noisy at times, the bathroom is really nice, modern, clean and tidy, the room is lovely but somewhat small leading to the both of us trying (and failing ) to get comfortable in the smallest “ double “ bed I’ve been in for years, in fairness a larger bed wouldn’t fit, we would both love to return there, but only if we could get a larger room/ bed,

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alankeithh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2018

The location is great, very close to Exeter Central Station. Also, it is easy to me to walk around the area of Exeter downtown area. And surprisingly, it is a very quiet hotel. Not much noise I can hear from outside. Room is spacious, clean and no smell at all. Amenities are adequate.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meander21154042648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

A great choice if you are looking for somewhere to stay in the heart of Exeter. We were visiting the university and this hotel was very well placed to explore the uni and city. A car park is located opposite which required coin payment for pay and display. There is also a parking permit available from the hotel. The room was clean and well presented with a very modern en-suite and staff were very courteous and helpful at all times.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Scottoftheantarctic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018

I booked this hotel for one night only as I was going to visit Exeter University with my son the following day. I chose it because it was the one nearest to the campus. We were both very pleasantly surprised, the twin room was comfortable and very clean and we had a spotless and very big bathroom.

Breakfast was excellent, good service, great food and relaxed and pleasant atmosphere. There was a very generous continental breakfast selection as well as cooked breakfast which we both really enjoyed.

Really really good value for money, especially when taking into account the quality of the breakfast served. We would definitely stay again as location is in a beautiful quiet square, only minutes away from the town centre.

Thank you for such a lovely stay

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2018

Stayed just one night on business trip. Location perfect. Really quick but friendly check-in. Room which was a twin was spotless, spacious, really well furnished and very comfortable bed. Full size bath and great shower - again very clean. Good nights sleep. Breakfast was top quality. Service was excellent - and with great sense of humour from staff. All in all faultless, and tremendous value. Thank you!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdrianC2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triveni T, Public Relations Manager at Queens Court, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Hi, Thank you for your valuable comments about your experience at the Queens court hotel.
Kind regards
Triveni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews