We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,354)
Filter reviews
1,354 results
Traveller rating
676
442
167
48
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
442
167
48
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriages restaurant executive room brend hotels sunday carvery sky tv park and ride busy roundabout motel style road noise wedding reception easy access excellent hotel air conditioning weekend break main road business trip bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,354 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

My partner booked us into The Devon for an Easter break special. His main reason was the Tesla charging point. Well the boy done good. The accommodation part of the hotel is quite new, well maintained with smart, exceptionally clean rooms. We loved the shower with a choice of “normal” or rainfall option. The adjoining restaurant was excellent. Good menu choices and delicious buffet style breakfast. The overall cost was very reasonable. It provided us with a convenient central location to explore the surrounding area. The hotel is situated by a busy roundabout and duel carriageway but road noice wasn’t a problem. All in all a high standard hotel at a very reasonable price.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debs5545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Had the carvery and sweet offer. The carvery was delicious, tender and flavoursome meat and veg. Service always excellent friendly and attentive. Room very clean. Always a warm welcome by reception and staff. Thank you.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank amuirpoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Excellent staff and very clean well presented rooms. When I stayed the snow was everywhere, but the pathways and car park were well cleared. The room had its own adjustable heating controls which came in handy for such a cold bitter night.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank basbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

The Devon Hotel is in an ideal location to explore - Exeter, Sidmouth and Dawlish. The restaurant and bar is always full of atmosphere. Staff welcoming and the food exceptional. Plus a gym if you eat too much!! great. Rooms are clean, fresh and exceptionally well maintained. What more could you ask for on a last minute break at a very good price. We will be back.

Room Tip: All room are good.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

We have stayed here before, it is a well cared for hotel, very clean and comfortable and the food is beautifully cooked with a good choice from the menu. Free parking and a short walk to the Park and Ride into Exeter. We shall be coming back.

Room Tip: We stayed in 239 a 1st floor room at the back of the hotel. Unfortunately for us there was a fan outside near the window than ran all night. We like an open window instead of air con. But it was a nice room with a walk in shower.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sheiladuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews