We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money ”
Review of Webbers Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Webbers Park
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a static caravan with dogs. Lovely site well kept but caravan cleaning needed a bit more attention but would not put us off returning again. Good value for what we paid dog charge very reasonable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

The site is very clean, toilets, showers, baths, laundry. We were in a lovely position on hard standing but the site is on tiers and many vans had to have blocks (which are provided by the site). Good play area for children and a couple of dog walking areas. If you look on Google street view, the road to the site seems very narrow. It is not as bad as it seems and coming up from the village seems the best way as long as you take the right turn opposite the church rooms. It did rain every day but that wasn't the site's fault. We would certainly go again. The Chinese in the village is pretty good too. You do pay for WiFi but on EE, the signal was sufficient to have your own Personal Hotspot and we managed perfectly with that.

Room Tip: Come up from the village rather than from the Woodbury Common end
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaulLoseby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Myself and partner went to webbers holiday park for a bit of rest and relaxation along with my son we had planned a week of exploring and walking the site was clean and well maintained but the static caravan we rented for the week was very much the oppersite it was old with tired looking furnishings the main bedroom was so small that the double bed took up all the room that you couldn't open the wardrobe door properly the two other bedrooms were OK with two sets of twins seemed more spacious , the bathroom was ok with a nice hot shower but I couldn't use the mirror it was too high I couldn't see it though I am short but I'm still 5'3 but could only see the top of my head , but the main area was the worst the curtains were hanging off the rails in places , the blinds were broken ,there was dog hairs on the seats which were so uncomfortable they caused back pain , the kitchen was dirty I had too clean it thoroughly before I dare cook anything the taps had bits of food dried on them and the cooker was greasy , there was only was a gas fire that was ok for the main area but unfortunately we went in September just as the weather turned and the bedrooms and bathroom were very cold and damp .
My son paid for the wifi connection but that worked only intermittently and for £10 was not worth the money .
We booked from Saturday to Saturday but by Friday we decided to cut it short and go home to warmth and comfort needless to say I won't be returning to this holiday park .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank shirleywilson57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Static caravan week away at the end of the school summer holidays. Caravan was clean and spacious enough for the four of us and our labrador. Twin bedroom was a bit cosy, but not too bad and perfectly fine for the week away.

Very dog friendly site, well kept and helpful staff. Was happy to let my girls wander to the childrens play area and onsite shop as site is calm and well laid out. Dog designated areas make the early morning and late night wee a bit easier.

Highly recommended, good location and peacefull.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Needed two pitches at the drop of a hat for a week and they came to the rescue. I normally research sites in a lot of detail to ensure facilities are up to standard etc and this site ticks all the boxes anyway. Immaculate site, helpful smiling staff, convenient, two pubs in walking distance, dog friendly.......what more do you need?

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Fab site, fab static van, fab view, well maintained site thoughout, great play park & dog walk, far & away the best in E Devon, Everything you would hope for on a Devon country site, Not bad 4G, But the site wifi a bit intermittent.

Room Tip: Don't expect 5 star wifi & get a low number static van.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humphreygocart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a week in July. The static caravan we stayed in was excellent. Furnishings to a high standard. Water pressure good in the shower. Friendly welcome on arrival, got there a bit early but no problem getting into the caravan. Dog friendly but no sign that a dog had been in the caravan previously. The view from the caravan was scenic and beautiful. The park was dog friendly with a small walk set out where a well behaved dog could run free. Well worth a visit.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nellyp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
5.8 km away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
10.2 km away
Exeter Court Hotel
Exeter Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennford
543 reviews
12.6 km away
Culm Vale Country House
Culm Vale Country House
#1 of 1 in Stoke Canon
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Best Western Exeter Lord Haldon Country Hotel
16.7 km away
The Silverton Inn
The Silverton Inn
#1 of 2 in Silverton
134 reviews
7.8 km away
The Grange Court Hotel
The Grange Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rockbeare
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Webbers Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Webbers Park

Address: Castle Lane | Woodbury, Exeter EX5 1EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Exeter
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Webbers Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing