We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
359
245
81
25
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
245
81
25
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park city centre pound coins thyme restaurant excellent location air con meal deal few minutes walk quiet location pay and display per day sat nav comfortable rooms great room buffet breakfast high street booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 743 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2018

Visiting from Jersey with a friend to see my son who is at university, we stayed for two nights. We have stayed before and this time it was just as good. It is close to the shopping centre and restaurants. The breakfasts were great. Tony on reception who we remembered from a previous visit was great. He booked us a taxi and when we needed extra towels it was no trouble. When we had breakfast , the food was continually served up fresh and warm. Steve the chef was lovely. He was interested on how we found the food and asked about our visit. Anastasia was lovely too and very helpful. Thank you !

Room tip: Close to city centre.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Fenella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018

Booked 2 rooms for a family overnight stay. Unfortunately were put on separate floors away from each other. No hotel phones in rooms so had to text each other. Rooms were clean and well insulated from external sounds. The aircon is noisy and sounded like someone constantly running a bath next door, but is adjustable and not stuffy. I was worried by all the negative reviews in regard to the hotel parking, so parked in the Magdalen St Car park overnight, about 200m from the hotel (free from 1800-0800hrs overnight). There are little notes in reception saying the on-site parking is nothing to do with Premier Inn so there is obviously a big problem going on here.
Breakfast was good and stress-free. On the whole was good.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElGrumpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018

This was my second stay in a Premier Inn, and the room and facilities were exactly the same as the first - full marks for consistency! Good bed, good shower, good food, but this one has especially good staff. I wasn't driving so the parking wasn't an issue, although I did need taxis to get to either train station as I was limping.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank thursdaysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2018

Hotel was fine but ended up paying £60 as the car park fined me for straying over the marked lines (by about an inch). Hotel said it was nothing to do with them and that may be the case. But when you outsource a key element of the hotel (parking) you have to take responsibility when they behave badly. so 1 star it is.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank andrewprentice2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Fantastic location, right in the city centre, 5 mins from the Cathedral and the shops. Very clean and tidy with helpful staff. Yes parking is £12.00 (its right underneath the hotel) but you can park away and save a few pounds.

Room tip: Top floor of the hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinpearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews