We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment located within beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea Glass

Sea Glass Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Glass Apartment
Lounge/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Sea Glass Apartment
Lounge/dining room
Living room and kitchen
Lounge
Kitchen area
Second bedroom
Main bedroom
Bathroom
A view from the cliff railway
Cricket pitch at the valley of the rocks
Lee Abbey
The Cliff Railway at Lynton
View over valley of the rocks
Valley Of The Rocks
view over Countisbury
cute kids
Queen Street Lynton
Looking down on Ilfracombe
An Autumn coastal walk to Lee
Full steam at Woody Bay Station
Lynton
sunset at the Valley of the Rocks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lynton, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
caterpill...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment located within beautiful countryside”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sea Glass, it is a lovely, homely place to stay ideal for couples or a family. Underfloor heating in the bathroom was a real treat, comfortable beds, nice bath, very clean and tidy, fully equipped kitchen so we had the choice for a cosy night in, however the apartment is located conveniently to all shops, cafes and restaurants so plenty of choice. Private parking also a bonus! Never lost for something to do in Lynton, lots of lovely country walks, cliff railway, Valley of Rocks something we would recommend. Also brilliant communication from the owner. Hope we can visit again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful apartment with lots of things to see and do
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Thank you for your positive review. Lynton is very beautiful in the Autumn and I am pleased you enjoyed your visit. I do hope you get to visit again sometime.
Best wishes Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander648...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good quality apartment in a lovely town”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I visited Seaglass with my wife and our 2 children - one a teenager and the other nearly a teenager. We had a fabulous weeks holiday in Lynton and the apartment was ideal for us - it is located in the centre of the town, just a couple of minutes walk from the shops, cafes, cinema and a lovely Arts & Craft Centre. It is also quite quick to walk down to the hill to Lynmouth (and there is a cliff railway to bring you back up). It is also relatively easy to walk to nearby scenic places; such as the Valley of the Rocks or Watersmeet. The apartment is compact, but quite new and finished and furnished to a good standard. It is on the first floor so accessed via a shared staircase. We found the apartment had everything we needed and also enjoyed the thoughtful additions that the owner had provided such as local guide and walking books, maps, and a good selection of DVDs if you are having an evening in. Perhaps the only downside was the lack of space in the kitchen / living area once the dining table is up - but if you are out and about - or eating at one of the numerous cafes / restaurants in the town / area then that is not a problem.
For us, staying at Seaglass enhanced what was a lovely holiday, and we would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
I would like to thank you for your kind comments. I agree about the table and we are always looking out for a solution to this but haven't found anything yet but at least everyone can sit around a table for a meal and the table can then be quickly folded down and put back in kitchen area. I am so pleased you enjoyed Lynton, Lynmouth and the beautiful surrounding area, and I would love to welcome you back for another visit sometime.

Very best wishes

Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maddisonj...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely home from home apartment I would definitely recommend anyone to come and stay here, lovely area to stay in lots to see and do. Beds very comfortable I've had a relaxing week away. I can't think of anything needed in the apartment Brenda has thought of everything even down to the slow cooker thank you for our stay it was lovely. Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for the glowing review We often used to take our children on self catering holidays and have tried to put in all the little things you take for granted at home.
Best wishes Brenda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne B
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fresh, modern and comfortable apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Myself, husband and ten year-old had a lovely stay in this clean and comfortable apartment. Straight away on arrival, it had a fresh and welcoming feel to it, and we quickly felt quite at home. The apartment has good sized bedrooms and bathroom, and is well-equipped with modern facilities. The dedicated parking space was very helpful. It was easy to book and access, and we thought it was a good price. We enjoyed the stay so much, that we decided to stay for an extra two nights, and again, this was managed quickly and efficiently by the owner. The location is excellent, with this apartment being situated in the heart of the lovely village of Lynton. We would go again without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
I am so pleased you felt at home in Sea Glass and appreciated being in the heart of this wonderful area. We would love to welcome you again if you ever return to Lynton for a well deserved holiday

Best Wishes

Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We just loved the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review, I am so pleased you had such a lovely holiday and enjoyed Lynton and all it offers. We would love to welcome you back to Sea Glass if you ever holiday again in this beautiful part of the world.
Best Wishes

Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David O
1 review
“Nice appartment, good position & very clean”
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Apartment really well presented, nice and clean, beds really comfy, small but very well formed, would be happy to visit again - we positioned for restaurants and Lynmouth - had great stay Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: was very comfortable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Sea Glass and enjoyed having the walks and restaurants on the door step. Thank you for taking the time to review Sea Glass.

Best Wishes Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin C
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy, convenient, well equipped & presented apartment”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Hi Brenda, we really enjoyed our stay at Sea Glass, made all the more enjoyable by dropping on fantastic weather ! Very convenient for exploring the area of Lynton / Lynmouth, also the surrounding coast.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you,
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It's always a bonus getting hot sunny weather when holidaying in the UK.
Thank you for taking the time to give Sea Glass a review
Best Wishes Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing