We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
293
20
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
20
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar steep hill electric car warm welcome made us feel welsh coast great hosts fresh fruit nothing is too much trouble new owners smoked salmon full english coastal views top floor bristol channel local information lovely lounge
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 315 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018

From the moment we arrived with lovely warm welcome from Alison with tea and cake we knew we had picked the right place to stay.A beautiful home,clean and welcoming. Our room was lovely with amazing views and lovely comfortable bed.Breakfast is 5 star in my opinion.Alison and victor make sure all appetites are catered for and coffee is lovely, can i have another pot please Alison.Thank you Alison and Victor for everything you did to make sure our stay with you a happy and memorable on. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sueandkev2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison D, Owner at Sinai House, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you very much for this glowing review, we look forward to your return. Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

This is my second stay at Sinai House and I will definitely be back. Wonderful hosts, kind, friendly and lovely to talk to. Views are stunning and the breakfast is plentiful and tasty. Been coming to the Lynton and Lymouth area for over 10 years and yet to find a better B&B. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lesterca80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison D, Owner at Sinai House, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you so much for your great review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return again. Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

For 30 years we have been travelling around in the UK for more than half a year altogether, always staying at B&B, GH, Inns etc. That means that we must have visited hundreds of places. This one ranks up there top five or even top three. A through and through all pleasant stay. The owners (Alison and Victor are the perfect B&B-owners), the room, the view, the breakfast - absolutely brilliant. Do stay here!
Just to show that we can spot a flaw: the wifi didn't really "reach" all the way up (low reception), but then again - the view definitely outweighs that small "problem". I would also advise you to park in the general parkings if your car is a little wider/longer (i.e. built for motorways). But - never let that stop you from staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank to_experience_new
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison D, Owner at Sinai House, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay. We have added a WiFi extension for the upstairs rooms. Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here 10 years ago for our honeymoon so as a suprise I book in for our 10th anniversary.
Please to say it's as fabulous as it ever was, Alison and Victor are fantastic host's and nothing is too much for them, they recommend walks and places to eat and even rang and made reservations for us.
The room was spotless as was the rest of the building and you were made to feel at home from the moment you walked in.
Breakfast is really worth looking forward to there is so much to choose from you won't feel hungry until tea time.

Can't recommend highly enough and will definitely be back down for a short break soon.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison D, Owner at Sinai House, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We had a fantastic weekend at Sinai House. Thank you Alison and Victor for being such wonderful hosts. When we arrived we had a lovely cup of tea and lemon drizzle cake on the terrace with its glorious view of the sea. Thank you, Alison and Victor for all your advice on walks and restaurants. We loved the breakfast - such a range of choices, including vegetarian ones. My favourite bit of breakfast was the strawberry compote which was just delicious with natural yogurt - so please do not take that off the menu!
We thoroughly enjoyed our glass of wine / beer from the honesty bar on the terrace, too.
The room was great with that beautiful sea view.
We loved Lynton, the views of the sea, the gorge, all the walks. It's not a good place if you can't walk up steep hills. But if you want to walk off all those cream teas and enjoy fab views from the terrace and on the way to the pub then this is for you.
We will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonJ1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison D, Owner at Sinai House, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you so much, that is such a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back. Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews