We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$153
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invicta Hotel(Plymouth)
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$100
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rainbow Lodge(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mariners Guest House(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$92
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rusty Anchor(Plymouth)
US$93
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
78
9
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
9
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvariety of teaslovely ownersfull englishlovely guesthousefew minutes walknice breakfastlovely coupleplymouth hoebarbican areaperfect hostslocation is idealpowerful showerfantastic valuelovely roomwarm welcomecomfy bedgood size
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 90 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

We had such a lovely stay here for 2 nights the B&B is in a perfect location beautiful views. Very friendly helpful staff the room was lovely clean and comfortable. We were celebrating my birthday and Karen found out and even got me a card a very lovely touch. It will always hold a very special place to us as my partner proposed to me here and of course I said yes!!! We will defiantly be back.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank knightlore48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KazCookie, Owner at Seymour Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2016

Thank you for this truly lovely review. It was good to meet you both and we are so glad that we were a part of your celebrations
I really hope you will return to us whenever you come to Plymouth.
Best wishes from Karen & Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2016

Another excellent stay at the Seymour Guest House. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Ray and Karen are the friendliest hosts and Ray's breakfast is brilliant.
The Seymour is ideally situated for the Barbican and it's only a short walk to the city centre. Our room was as clean, tidy and as good as ever. Will definitely be here staying again. Many thanks Karen and Ray.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KazCookie, Owner at Seymour Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2016

Thank you for the lovely review and that you have returned to stay with us again. It really makes our job worthwhile when we have regulars that we get to know and we look forward to their visits.
See you again soon.
Best wishes from Karen & Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2015

This is a fantastic B&B. incredible location in Plymouth. Right on the hoe and close to the city centre.
I would highly recommend this place to anyone. The owners are lovely people. Very friendly and honest.
the rooms are spotlessly clean. Tops marks. Can't speak more highly. Thank you

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Nick f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KazCookie, Owner at Seymour Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2015

Thank you for the lovely review, so glad you found us friendly and enjoyed our hospitality. As you say we are in a lovely spot in Plymouth with the Hoe right in front of us. If you are ever in our area again please give us a call.
Best wishes
Karen & Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights for a conference.it was a very relaxing stay and the owners really friendly. Would definitely recommend. Location wise it is handy for the Ho, the barbican and the NMA. I look forward to my next visit.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KazCookie, Owner at Seymour Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2015

So happy that you enjoyed your stay at our guest house and that you found us friendly. We like our guests to feel comfortable and relaxed at our home and it is lovely when we receive good feedback.
Thank you for taking the time to write a good review.
Hope to see you again if ever you return to Plymouth
Karen & Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2015

i stayed at the Seymour guest House for 6 days and I had a wonderful stay. They looked after me very well, the room was comfortable, clean, tidy and well kept. The breakfasts were very good and they really did everything they could to look after me and their other guests. I will certainly be staying there again.

Room Tip: book early!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidTarafder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KazCookie, Owner at Seymour Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a very good review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were with us for 6 nights, As we are in a busy location our guests are often only for one or two nights, although we try to make every stay enjoyable.

We hope if you ever return to Plymouth you will choose to stay in our guest house again.
Karen & Ray Cooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews