We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Parkview

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Warner Village
Plymouth Hoe
National Marine Aquarium
So much to see and do
Beautiful Barbican Area of Plymouth
Captain Jaspers Best Fast Food !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lee A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed September 21, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Absolutely outstanding - location is amazing so close to the sea and only a short walk to the city centre. Flat was perfect - everything you could need and spotlessly clean. Have stayed at both of Stephen's flats and they are fantastic. Will be booking again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandawas...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely spot on for what we needed”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for accommodation for a couple of nights so that our son could attend the Uni open day - was dreading the drive (almost 300 miles from the midlands) - but it was smooth and we arrived early - but we'd already had the text message to say that the apartment was ready - parking was brilliant, apartment was warm and had everything we needed. Like (some) previous visitors we struggled a bit with the lock over the two days, but overall it was an excellent base - close to the Hoe & some good restaurants - hopefully if son applies and gets a place at Plymouth we will be staying here a lot more times in the future. Good location, good parking, everything is within walking distance ...... if you are considering booking this place, do so ..... Simon the owner is very helpful. We will certainly go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife's first words when we opened the door was WOW and a good WOW I must add. Firstly getting here was very easy. There was parking in front of the flat to offload bags into the flat. There is dedicated parking just round the back"brilliant". This flat is truly home away from home. It's clean,tidy and has everything your own home would normally have . From ironing board to washing machine even spare light bulbs... I promise all you need to bring is your clothes . You even get towels. It also has a nice balcony to enjoy an early morning coffee . We brought our 7 year old with and very conveniently there is even a little fun park opposite the flat. The location is fantastic as a few minute walk gets you to the cafes, Docklands , lighthouse and outdoor pool it's the perfect location. Stephen the owner is a TOP man. He was very helpful and friendly making sure we had all the info we needed. This place gets top marks from us and our full recommendation. Well done Stephen and thank you for such a nice place. It was an absolute pleasure staying there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review Jonathon, I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in my Parkview apartment and look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary W
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Plymouth hoe”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Ideally a great location for the Hoe n pleasant walk along the front to the Barbican..short walk to the city center.or walk to the end of the road and catch the bus or land train...apartment pleasant...but make sure you have a few essentials as none are supplied on your arrival...i.e..tea coffee milk....never met or spoke to the owner only threw e-mails...it lacks a personal touch...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review and I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed Parkview's location. Previous experience has led me to believe that guests enjoy the independence of self catering accommodation although I am always available if guests need to contact me during their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smiler722
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We found it to be very well kept flat , near the seafront and we enjoyed our stay there. The owner Stephen was very helpful with our queries and will certainly consider staying here if visiting Plymouth again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: It was on first floor so wouldn't be suitable for wheelchairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david j
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PARKVIEW PLYMOUTH”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

the property was as described clean an tidy well stocked parking a bonus a bit tight for a large car in a good location to explore Plymouth by foot

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigVern31
Swaffham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment, excellent location”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful apartment, spotlessly clean, and every thing we needed for a comfortable stay.

Excellent location, close to the Hoe and the sea.

Off street parking (for one car) was a real bonus. Good WiFi.

I do hope to visit again. Thanks Steve.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing