We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
487
224
51
29
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
224
51
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews this family run hotel no lift plymouth hoe listed building top floor friendly hotel well stocked bar first floor short walk on arrival function room city centre excellent location breakfast was excellent warm welcome single room car park
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 801 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Room was excellent. Only a 5 minute walk to the theatre or the Hoe. Excellent value for the early evening meal before attending the theatre. Nice bar for a drink before or after going out. staff were extremely helpful and attentive.

Room tip: Beautifully furnished room and great shower!
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank caroledrury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
invicta_12, Guest Relations Manager at Invicta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thanks for your review and hope that you will stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

We needed a hotel room in central Plymouth when we saw the War Horse at the Theatre Royal (fantastic production, by the way).

The Invicta is 10 minutes leisurely walk into the city, and about 3 minutes from the Hoe. They offer free parking (there are about 10-12 spaces immediately behind the hotel) on a first come, first served basis which was very convenient. Glad we didn't have to pay as that would have added quite a bit to the cost.

Very friendly and helpful staff. When we booked it was very busy so there was little choice of room which was small, but it was very clean with the usual facilities. The shower fitting was held up with string which was a shame, and there's no lift. Good spread and choices at breakfast in the light and airy restaurant.

Overall we were pleased with our choice and would definately use the Invicta again.

Room tip: Rooms on the third floor are accessed by a steep and narrow staircase.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
invicta_12, Guest Relations Manager at Invicta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that your shower required maintenance, we have now addressed the issue. I am glad you enjoyed our hospitality & food and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

The hotel is situated close the the city centre, the staff were very welcoming and I would recommend this hotel to all. The rooms are clean and tidy and most have just been re freshed. The hotel has a small bar and a good selection of drinks.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank matbundy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
invicta_12, Guest Relations Manager at Invicta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

This hotel though small is very comfortable,clean with very accommodating staff they are very friendly courteous and very attentive.

I felt at home and the breakfast and dinner was of good quality and good portions.

Its very central to local amenities and walking distance to the Barbican and seafront.

Free WiFi with good speed and coverage.

Would stay here again

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank cavellmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
invicta_12, Guest Relations Manager at Invicta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you for your review, we are pleased with all of your positive comments. Hopefully you will come back to Plymouth and stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Lovely and helpful hosts. The room was adequate for what we needed but the manager and staff were delightful. The kitchen and breakfast was also a pleasant surprise. Good selection, attentive and professional waitresses and nice decor.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jcoste315237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
invicta_12, Guest Relations Manager at Invicta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you for review, we hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews