We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edgcumbe Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$119
US$99
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Future Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invicta Hotel(Plymouth)
US$110
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$65
Travelodge
View Deal
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
404
69
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
69
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgreat locationsea frontplymouth hoeexcellent breakfastwarm welcomehelpful ownerfour poster bedset you up for the daybiscuitsa lovely stayhome from homequiet streettea coffee making facilitiesexcellent roomtop floorminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the 2nd time my husband and I have stayed at the edgecumbe. We are been made to feel very welcome on both occasions. Lovely b + b in a beautiful location. The breakfast is freshly cooked with plenty of variety

Room Tip: Clean and comfortable
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights in the suite which has the added bonus of a little kitchenette.

A very clean and well presented guest house, I was delighted to find that they don't feel the need to use plug in fragrancers!

Breakfast was cooked to order by the very helpful Maria and was delicious, fresh produce and good quality.

The guest house is dog friendly, they ask that dogs are not left alone in the room and they are not allowed in the dining room - these seemed very reasonable requests. They will even supply towels for your pooch if they arrive wet after a walk.

The owner was very welcoming and happy to advise on local facilities.

We will be back!


Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 11Suzie_W_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Excellent room. Very clean and comfortable. Carla is always helpful and friendly. Breakfast is fantastic. The gluten free options and soya milk are greatly appreciated. Would always recommend a stay here!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dporcaromartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Booked a twin room for Two nights & a Double Room for One night, both Rooms were perfect for my stay, I was made very welcome, The breakfast was delicious, I have to say possibly the best poached eggs I have ever eaten, I highly recommended ordering them for breakfast
Lovely family home, ideal location & I would definitely stay here again when I return to the area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

This is the first review I have ever posted.

I go to Plymouth with work every couple of months and stay for just 1 night at a time.

I stumbled upon Edcumbe B&B by chance and would not go anywhere else in the town.

I have stayed in 3 different rooms, all 3 were excellent quality throughout - a very high standard

For me, it's a 30 min walk along the seafront to the Marina where there are loads of decent bars / restaurants - I just walk slow as I'm never in a rush.
Any normal person could walk it in 15 mins - but it's nice to wander around the Plymouth Hoe

Breakfast starts with Orange juice / cereals / coffee and croissants etc - then there is a full menu to cater for all.
Again quality is the main topic here









Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JimFinnegan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews