We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
457
75
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
75
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location sea front plymouth hoe warm welcome excellent breakfast helpful owner four poster bed home from home set you up for the day quiet street excellent room tea coffee making facilities top floor lovely guesthouse great place to stay comfortable stay minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 550 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

This is the 2nd time my husband and I have stayed at the edgecumbe. We are been made to feel very welcome on both occasions. Lovely b + b in a beautiful location. The breakfast is freshly cooked with plenty of variety

Room Tip: Clean and comfortable
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights in the suite which has the added bonus of a little kitchenette.

A very clean and well presented guest house, I was delighted to find that they don't feel the need to use plug in fragrancers!

Breakfast was cooked to order by the very helpful Maria and was delicious, fresh produce and good quality.

The guest house is dog friendly, they ask that dogs are not left alone in the room and they are not allowed in the dining room - these seemed very reasonable requests. They will even supply towels for your pooch if they arrive wet after a walk.

The owner was very welcoming and happy to advise on local facilities.

We will be back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 11Suzie_W_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018

Excellent room. Very clean and comfortable. Carla is always helpful and friendly. Breakfast is fantastic. The gluten free options and soya milk are greatly appreciated. Would always recommend a stay here!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dporcaromartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018

Booked a twin room for Two nights & a Double Room for One night, both Rooms were perfect for my stay, I was made very welcome, The breakfast was delicious, I have to say possibly the best poached eggs I have ever eaten, I highly recommended ordering them for breakfast
Lovely family home, ideal location & I would definitely stay here again when I return to the area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

This is the first review I have ever posted.

I go to Plymouth with work every couple of months and stay for just 1 night at a time.

I stumbled upon Edcumbe B&B by chance and would not go anywhere else in the town.

I have stayed in 3 different rooms, all 3 were excellent quality throughout - a very high standard

For me, it's a 30 min walk along the seafront to the Marina where there are loads of decent bars / restaurants - I just walk slow as I'm never in a rush.
Any normal person could walk it in 15 mins - but it's nice to wander around the Plymouth Hoe

Breakfast starts with Orange juice / cereals / coffee and croissants etc - then there is a full menu to cater for all.
Again quality is the main topic here

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JimFinnegan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews