We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
116
57
15
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
57
15
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance top floor lovely friendly staff selection of cereals city centre per night full english english breakfast lovely breakfast twin room two nights the room was nice a lovely stay enjoyed my stay plymouth hoe couple of nights tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 194 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

An enjoyable weekend stopover in our favourite b&b.
We were on the top floor, which meant quite a trudge up many stairs, but also spectacular views over Plymouth.
Unfortunately the on-street parking permit has gone up quite a bit recently to £5 per night and an unreasonable£1.50 an hour on the meter! Not the fault of the owners but possibly an inconvenience to future guests.
The breakfast was as good as always and recommendations for an evening meal and some discount can be sought from the hosts.
Still good value and Ideal location for visiting city centre and Barbican despite the hike in parking.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stueeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Stayed at Jewells for a couple of nights and this is not just a cheap dated guest house like many coastal town trying to survive. Old traditional guest house building that is nicely decorated and very clean.
Keith and Debbie are very welcoming and offer a great breakfast cooked to order
Parking along street which is not free however they can give you a day pass for £5

Highly recommended if looking to stay in Plymouth and would use again as a first choice

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank darrencobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

We recently stayed at Jewell's Guest House where we found the accommodation clean and comfortable. The hosts were friendly and welcoming and the cooked breakfast was enjoyable, although they could do with an option for vegetarians such as veggie sausages etc. Good location and there was a Nepalese restaurant at the end of the road where we had an evening meal.
We would definitely stay again as such good value for money.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ALyson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

Jewels guest house was really welcoming. Rooms lovely and clean and very spacious. A tv you could actually see for a change. Situated close to all the amenities and plenty of choices for places to eat. Highly recommend if in Plymouth

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank juliepotter55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2017

very nice location and easy access to the town. near to water front ( walking distance). near to many restaurants, bars and 2 casinos .
the staff was super welcoming and friendly with big smile and warm welcome. the room was nice on second floor. nicely designed with basic furniture ( cattle, fast WIFI, tea and coffee, toiletries).
very quite room and sleep quality is nice.
my only comment: the shower is a bit small but that typical for most UK guest houses

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank toxicologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews