We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elfordleigh Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$119
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$76
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Future Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Plymouth(Plymouth)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Invicta Hotel(Plymouth)
US$110
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$71
Travelodge
View Deal
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
154
152
94
54
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
152
94
54
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiesoasis spasteam roomswimming poolthree course mealwedding guestsan updatehotel guestsbar menugreat facilitieslarge bathroomone night stayfamily roomfull englishexcellent value for moneygymbrasserie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We wanted a nice relaxing stay away, so escaped here, and immediately there's amazing grounds and surroundings.

Sadly though, we won't be returning. Our room was huge, which was great, but there were someones dirty clothes in there, and the bathroom clearly hadn't been clean with hair still in and around the bath.

We ordered room service, which was only just warm, and really oily and watery. After this, we decided to go to the spa for a relax in the pool, which was far too cold! The 12 other people sitting by the pool said the same. One hot tub had work being done to it, and the other had 6 people crammed in, so we left. The changing rooms and pool area were also pretty dirty.

In the morning, we had breakfast but were ignored by staff for at least 15 minutes. There were a few waiters on hand, but all had their attention focused on the one other table. They seemed nervous to ask us for our order. After I called someone over to take an order, he didn't seem interested and read it back to me completely wrong. The breakfast was nice though.

We made a complaint at reception, and sent a further email which had no response. I got in touch again, but have been ignored. So here's my review.

If you want a nice, quiet, relaxing break, go to the Premiere Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrwhite2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Lovely location, nice warm welcome on arrival, great size room, nicely presented.
Great view out over the lovely grounds, warm and inviting. Nice bathroom with a Jacuzzi bath and separate shower, his and hers sinks, looks like a recent updating of this room. Downstairs for a fantastic dinner and great entertainment, great service from the waiting staff. Nice peaceful night in a comfortable bed, breakfast was very good , served very quick with a great choice of cereals, juices etc. Very good value for money We Will be Back for some more

Room Tip: Try and book a golf course view room you will be blown away with the surroundings
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UKJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We booked this hotel through spa breaks and we were all very impressed. We had a lovely room for three which was very large and a very large bathroom. We couldn't fault the staff in any way they were all very helpful. One of my daughters is vegan and she was very impressed with vegan menu, she was actually given a choice of meals. My only concern was the jacuzzis in the leisure centre there was a very steep narrow step which was under the water and could not be seen there was no hand rail into the jacuzzi making this very awkward to get in and out bit hazardous I think .

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We stayed overnight at this hotel to attend a family wedding celebration. The hotel is situation within gorgeous grounds and has a huge golf course on site. However the building itself kind of lets it down. It is bright pink on the outside and very dated on the inside. Although we paid the same as some of our family members we were surprised to find our room was considerably smaller than theirs.

Despite this the staff were very attentive and the food was very delicious.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank melaniey0ung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Went there at the beginning of December for our regular annual Xmas meal. The food was very nice as always, albeit the portion size was smaller again than that of previous visits.
The Hotel is in a lovely setting and has been recently decorated, I think too.

Room Tip: Didn't stay in a room, went there for our Xmas lunch.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank 70Maddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikel462, General Manager at Elfordleigh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Maddy,

Thank you for your kind comments, we always enjoy looking after you year after year.

Kind Regards

Michael Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews