We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,444)
Filter reviews
1,444 results
Traveller rating
663
488
160
79
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
488
160
79
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park air con road side meal deal city centre national marine aquarium good nights sleep free parking all you can eat third floor barbican area bars and restaurants reception staff cooked breakfast budget hotel room was spotless road noise
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,444 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Great stay - as usual - super comfy beds and a great breakfast!The staff were super friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.nice and close to all the great restaurants and great attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank sriches2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Bed and shower were fantastic, great night's sleep.Thew view from my room was great, overlooking the harbour.Best breakfast I've had at a Premier Inn, was cooked to order.Only con being the wifi was quite slow, even after upgrading to the ultimate wifi it was still very slow and devices struggled to stay connected.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

We’ve stayed at this premier inn 3 times previous and use it as a bolt hole before travelling onto Cornwall for an annual holiday. Plymouth is a lovely city for spending a few days and the hotel has been the perfect base for exploring the harbour, hoe and city centre. Recent reviews suggested disruption and work being completed to this and the neighbouring Lockyears Quay hotel so we checked with staff before booking. Our arrival date (19th August) would see 99% of the work completed so getting a family room for under £90 was a real bonus. All work has now been completed and the hotel is to usual premier inn standards, staff as always are super helpful and polite, we will definitely be staying here in future.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nigel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Writing this after having at last received a substantial partial refund after a seven week wait following my stay during building works at this hotel. Guest relations profusely apologised and agreed with me entirely.. I was staying over in early July to see Miss Saigon at the Theatre Royal.

I booked the mid-week stay a long time in advance but was incredibly expensive by Premier Inn standards. No mention was made of the works on the website at the time of booking and no email was sent about this prior to my stay.

The hotel public areas were in a terrible state - inconsiderate contractors left obstacles in the path of guests and made noise outside room windows very early in the morning. There were no vending machines to get cool drinks in the hot weather and the 24 hour garage nearby closed its stop overnight. The smell of paint on waking in the morning made me feel queasy.

What possessed management to also do works on the neighouring Lockyers Quay hotel at the same time I'll never know.

The hotel is in a good location near the marina but is also on an industrial estate which looks a bit depressed. Thankfully the upgraded rooms will be a bonus going forward but the internal sound proofing is still not as good as in their newest hotels.

The hotel staff here were very caring and understanding and many were upset by all the chaos.

Still, Plymouth is a lovely city with lots going for it - I hope Premier Inn will build a new hotel in the city soon. The refund has gone some way to restoring my faith in this chain, which I use up to 10 times annually. A more recent stay with Premier Inn in Norwich marked a return to form.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrewms14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews