We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly Placed”
other travellers have booked this property
This 90sq.m Apartment takes up the whole of the top floor 4 mins from town. No need for a car
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This 90sq.m Apartment takes up the whole of the top floor 4 mins from town. No need for a car
Retro styled lounge with comfortable leather sofas and lots of natural light
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This 90sq.m Apartment takes up the whole of the top floor 4 mins from town. No need for a car
Retro styled lounge
with comfortable leather sofas and lots of natural light
Widescreen 39 inch HD tv with hdmi ports and usb for personal playback
Plenty of room to relax
Relax and plan your holiday with pleasure
Free wi-fi is available throughout the apartment during your stay
The apartment looks out over trees
Quality hand built fitted kitchen with solid wooden worktops and ceramic sink
plenty of room to prepare food
well equipped for 6 guests
Spacious and practical kitchen
Good quality cook ware and plenty of china
Smeg cooker, washing machine, drier, microwave, toaster,fridge freezer, etc.
Your holiday starts here!
Oval dining table with stow away chairs
Spacious central hallway with arched ceiling
4 Piece fully tiled bathroom
essentials and towels supplied
Shower over P-shaped bath
Bedroom one is south facing
and overlooks the lovely park
It gets the morning sun
Bedroom 1 is at the front of the house
Bedroom 2 makes a great getaway for a single, couple or two friends to share
100% Cotton sheets throughout
We have a 4ft click clack sofa bed for a fourth single
Stylish and simple, with afternoon sun
Double bed and traditional pine cupboards
Bedroom 3 also gets the afternoon sun
Oak dressing/console table with vintage stool
A light and airy room
Comfortable and peaceful
Just a short walk from the shops and the centre of town.
4 mins from University and the Barbican, this house was built in 1810
Come and see us soon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kgovbook
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfectly Placed”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was a perfect little find from start to finish. Maxine is a perfect host who cannot do enough for her guests. We had a delay to our travel and she accommodated us with no problem. We were supplied with the usual tea and coffee but also milk and snacks which meant no rush to purchase our own so we could concentrate on settling in.

The apartment itself is lovely with comfy beds and every amenity you could want from cutlery to a washing machine and dryer which we took advantage of.

The apartment was also located in a perfect area for enjoying Plymouth. It is only a five minute walk to both the central shopping district in one direction and the barbican in the other. There is a lovely pub on the same road providing cheap good food and round the corner there are lots of takeaways for all tastes. There are multiple express stores like tesco and premier within 2 minutes of the apartment. The train station is also only a few minutes away.

Overall I would highly recommend the property and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, roomy holiday apartment close to the Barbican and the Hoe.”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful 3 (large) bedroom apartment, encompassing the whole top floor of this lovely Georgian house and only a short walk from the Barbican and Plymouth Hoe. A great place to come back to each evening with plenty of room to spread out and comfy beds for a good night's sleep, the apartment is clean and comfortable with lots of interesting artwork! Our host Maxine couldn't have been nicer and it was a real pleasure to chat with her. She supplied everything needed for a home from home stay including tea/coffee/sugar/bread/butter/milk etc etc plus some lovely treats in the fridge to enjoy.......... thank you Maxine - they were really appreciated! There are shops and takeaways galore and both a Tesco Expess and a Sainsbury's Local within 5 minutes down on Ebrington Street and you can see the City Centre with its amazing shops at the other end of this same street (only 10-15 minutes walk away). On the Hoe there are lots of lovely restaurants/pubs. Despite all this the area where the apartment is remains quiet and there is little traffic to disturb you. When we next come to Plymouth we will definitely be booking this apartment again and I would gladly recommend it to anyone visiting Plymouth!
By the way - should you need a good breakfast without having to cook - you are a couple of minutes away from Friary Mill Bakery (also sells fresh bread made on the premises) on Gasking Street - a few minutes away, down the hill from the house, opposite Tesco Express - lovely and clean and good food! Very highly recommended! Also 'Rockets and Rascals' (bikers cafe) on the Barbican do a lovely scrambled eggs with various additions - also highly recommended!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sepidehye...
Hannover, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The flat is very clean, homely and beautiful. It is fully fitted and very comfortable. There is easy access to the city centre, the Barbican and surrounding areas. Maxine is a very lovely and very helpful host. We enjoyed our stay in Plymouth very much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Builth Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RAMZI A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed February 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great place for our family. We loved the spaciousness, lightness, cleanliness & all the conveniences in the apartment. It was exactly as seen in photos.
Maxine communicated brilliantly and was very accommodating in all requests. It was not too far to walk to the city either. Loved staying here and would recommend it to all of you.

Cheers
Ramzi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMcD327
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top of the house spacious 3 bed apartment with parking”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is on the third (top) floor and is as shown in the photos. Maxine greeted us on arrival, and made a huge effort to help with the parking of a second car. She provided a lovely welcome pack for us. The apartment was clean, spacious and tidy. It is part of a period property and has many original features. The kitchen was well equipped with home from home touches. Maxine was knowledgeable re the local area and places to eat. There are 3 express style supermarkets within a 5 minute walk. The property is a short walk from the harbour and approx 10/15 minutes walk from the shopping area. We had a lovely 3 night stay and we would be happy to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the property in relation to the Hoe, harbour, Barbican and shops
Liked least: The steps to the apartment (!) I was on crutches and the apartment is on the top floor, so I knew what to expect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Hi. It was lovely to meet you all and I am so pleased you liked it here. You were my first trip advisor guests, and we only just made it available for city breaks. The apartment is actually the second floor (which is the top) although there are 3 floors in the building. I am slowly improving the feel of it. New blinds are all fitted now and the artwork is getting sorted out properly…. plus we have bought some decent chairs and side tables for the bedrooms. Always room for improvement and we totally appreciate any advice - 5 stars next time? lol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing