We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Bedroom with additional second lounge area. Main lounge area downstairs.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Bedroom with additional second lounge area. Main lounge area downstairs.
View from bedroom and lounge View from bedroom and lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Main Bedroom with additional second lounge area. Main lounge area downstairs.
View from bedroom and lounge
View from bedroom and lounge
View from second bedroom over the rooftop to the Breakwater Plymouth Sound and Drakes Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
926casey
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed December 15, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Me and my friend had a lovely stay in the apartment, it was well equipped and in a wonderful location. The apartment was spacious and decorated well, when we arrived it was all clean and tidy and the owner was lovely. They made sure we were comfortable and nothing was too much trouble for them. Would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 13-17
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Could do better”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Positive:
Great location with harbour views;
Property in good decorative order with reasonably good quality fittings and fixtures including Sky TV which I don't ever recall having access to in a rental property before;
Apartment block secure and well designed;
Numerous restaurants on site; and
Adjacent to south west footpath.

Negative:
Previous guests left food in fridge - old milk, half eaten apple, slice of bacon, egg box with empty shells, half bottles of Coke etc etc. Obviously no standard check list is provided for cleaner;
No washing up kit (bowl, brush etc not provided) other than cloth;
No microwave;
Although didn't cook provision of cooking utensils etc not great;
Plug missing from bathroom sink;
No toilet paper provided;
Light fitting with exposed wires dangling in bathroom (re-secured);
Shower door incorrectly fitted (had to lift off, remove and re secure correctly (would appear previous occupant had somehow pushed it the wrong way) as it had jammed when tried to get out of shower and damaged toe in the process!). If girl had been in the shower it is unlikely she would have got out without assistance as shower door is extremely heavy;
Neighbours black cat found in bedroom which caused a bit of a farce with owners when retrieving it;
Very warm apartment - must have been stifling in mid-summer;
Discovered on 2nd day that key has to be used to lock door when leaving apartment; and
Parking should be included i.e. hidden within rental cost - everybody hates paying for parking.

Whilst the apartment surroundings etc are without question good, overall opinion (and basically that's all this review is!) when compared to other numerous rental properties in UK and abroad I have stayed in would suggest that internally this property falls below the usual standard I would have expected based on chargeable rate.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: Disappointed that previous peoples left over food was in fridge on arrival which showed a lack of care and attention during changeover.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2014
Apologies for any inconvenience caused by the problems you refer to. The cleaner was definitely remiss in leaving food in the fridge, it has not happened before, and will not happen again! There is a microwave built in above the oven, and a full set of utensils in 5 drawers behind a pull out cupboard. There is also a full cupboard of cleaning products, kitchen towels and toilet rolls in the utility area built in to the large cupboard to the right as you enter the property. I was obviously at fault by not showing you all the facilities available. My sincere apologies
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona D
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable and great atmosphere and views”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed at this stylish apartment with my family and we all enjoyed it. The bathrooms are particularly nicely finished and throughout the apartment the lighting creates a wonderful dramatic atmosphere. The boys appreciated sky TV ! The Royal William Yard is a great location for a holiday or short break, we enjoyed the Mills Bakery and several restaurants- particularly River Cottage. The views are stunning of the harbour and the way these are framed as one walks through archways is really magical, like being in a castle. There are wonderful walks to be had right on the doorstep and the water taxi is a great way to get around too. We will definitely recommend both the apartment and Royal William Yard to family and friends and will doubtless be back ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and location
Liked least: The mattress and bedding (only 1 pillow) could have been better- but for the money it was still excellent value
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MackemLas...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Holiday!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely apartment with everything we could have wanted.
Great communication from owners regarding arrival / departure times and arrangements.
We had a wonderful holiday and I fully imagine we will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thusanth...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation! 5* Quality!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the luxury apartment of the Royal William Yard for 9 nights. I have to say, I was speechless when I entered the property! The property was in immaculate condition! I had an amazing stay with exceptionally stunning views! Property has everything you need in it! Truely a 5* apartment! The owner was very friendly and welcoming! I will certainly book there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: None!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing