We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Burleigh House
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$83
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$105
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cimon(Torquay)
US$81
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
199
21
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
21
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbus stopoffered tea or coffeelong journeycar parkwarm welcomelocal areaporridgeon arrivalexcellent breakfasthome away from homebus servicenothing is too much troublecomfortable roomsset us up for the daycooked to perfectionbed and breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2010

we Stayed for only one night ,but wish it had been longer,everything was excellent,from the hospitality to the lovely breakfast
Mature couple from Frome in Somerset

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy504128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

A fine place to stay. Clean comfortable, excellent breakfast. You can walk into town, Marcia and Martin are friendly everything you could ask for in a host, overall a first class stay. I would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank last_man_standingGb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

The service we received from martin & marcia was excellent, after a long journey we were met by martin who helped us in with our case, then made us a very welcome pot of tea.The room we had was very comfortable and very clean. breakfasts were cooked to order . We didnt have to us the car as there was a very good bus service right outside the lodge . There was also a train station about 400 yards across the road. Good parking facilities at lodge.We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiltonKeynes40years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

This was the second time we have stayed at Burleigh House. We didn't write a review after our first visit (August 2009) but having now stayed for a second time we were again impressed by the overall and experience and felt compelled to pay tribute to the proprietors for the extremely high standard of service we received
On arrival we were greeted in the car park followed by a pot of tea & interesting conversation. We spent most of our 3 days in the area out and about but whenever we were back at the hotel we were always made to feel really comfortable & welcome.
Throughout our stay both Martin & Maricia showed a genuine sense of enthuiasm, passion and commitment to the business. We were made to feel like nothing would be too much trouble and experienced a friendly & professional level of service that would be hard to match anywhere. Breakfast was spot on, a wide choice and excellent in both quality & quantity. The room was very clean, tastefully decorated (having been refurbished since our first vist) and providing everything we needed. Overall I cannot recommend Burleigh House highly enough. This is an excellent value for money B & B for any short-term break to the Torbay area.
l

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuznuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

I stayed for the weekend and I was a bit worried as I have not stayed at a bed and breakfast before, but I would stay here again no trouble at all. They made me feel very welcome and nothing was to much trouble. The breakfast was made to order so was very good as it had not been sitting around for ages.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bark59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews