We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Haytor Hotel(Torquay)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$153
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Burleigh House(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$129
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cranborne Guest Accommodation(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
194
18
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
18
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstorre train stationlovely couplecotton wool padsfull english breakfasttransport linkswarm welcomebus stop rightexcellent breakfastfried breadgood sizefamily weddingplenty of tea coffeedefinately stay againrooms are spaciousbiscuitsexcellent hostsa lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 214 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2016

After arriving with plenty of free parking we had a warm welcome from owners.
Our room was very spacious with nice size bathroom with nice soft cozy towels.
The dining room was spacious and I must mention the oak wooden floor which looks great laid by the owner himself. The breakfast was plenty well worth the money paid, had a large garden around back not sure if it was private or guests could use it but had lots of birds and squirrels running around.
Tea and coffee in rooms with tv and comfy beds.
Will stay again here when returning to Torquay.
Thanks for hospitality had a great time Kevin and Debbie Plymouth

Room Tip: Back rooms with garden views
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kevinanddebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2016

There was 8 of us staying for a long weekend & we arrived to find plenty of on-site parking and a very warm welcome from David & Alison, we were then shown to our room which was bright & airy & spotlessly clean, the bed was very comfortable & the en-suite bathroom was a good size and again, spotlessly clean with some nice personal touches such as face wipes and cleanser pads, there was plenty of tea & coffee and even a hot chocolate drink, also some very nice biscuits. we stayed for 3 nights and the room was fully cleaned every day with fresh towels provided every day also.
breakfast was also a pleasure, with great atmosphere and service provided by David & Alison, there was fruit juice and a selection of cereals to help yourself to and the cooked breakfast was excellent, I would recommend the very generous full English with a very good pot of tea & a rack of toast, we don't drink coffee in the morning but it smelled amazing and some friends said it was lovely. they deservedly have a 5 star food hygiene rating.
The hotel is ideally situated on the outskirts of town, the bus stop to & from the seafront is right outside and Torre train station is just across the road, all fares are very reasonable so no need to move the car.
David & Alison are super friendly & helpful, they have plenty of advice on the local area and couldn't do enough for us, nothing was too much trouble, even to the point that when my sister in law said that she had forgotten her toothbrush, David returned a few minutes later with a brand new for her.
I would highly recommend Stover Lodge to friends & family and we will definitely stay again, many thanks guys from Darren & Christine.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank darchris2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2016

Stayed here for the weekend for Paignton BMAD Festival during May Bank Holiday. On arrival there is onsite parking, and good friendly welcome. Rooms were very comfatable, and spotlessly clean including bathrooms. Tea, coffee and premium biscuits also provided which is nice when get back in the evening. We stayed at front on main road but noise was not an issue. Breakfast was good, with choice of cereals and full English. Hosts very friendly and really nice atmosphere amongst the hosts and all guests. The BnB also has a 5 star hygiene rating by the Foods Standards Agency.

Location wise although outside the town is fine, with being able to walk to Torquay within 15 minutes and also nice walk to Paignton. The upside of being just outside is felt my car was safe, and not parked up in an unlit central carpark. Also got Torre Station across road which allows access to Torquay and all other coastal towns. For the £3 rail fare you really don't need the car.

Would definatly recommend a stay here

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Reg1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

Arrived at about 10am with the idea of asking alison if we could park the car in the car park then we were going to walk into Torquay until we could book in at 2 o'clock.
But alison informed us that the room was ready and we could go straight in which meant we could freshen up then go into torquay, we thought this was really good of alison and something that you don't often see.
The location was ideal situated by a bus stop and train station or a short walk away from town.
The rooms clean and comfy.
The breakfast was excellent Dave couldn't do enough for us and was very friendly.
Definitely would go back and would definitely recommend this b&b

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank andrew e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2016

Just returned from a 1 night stay at this property with my husband and 1 year old baby. As per other reviews the accommodation was perfectly clean. The room was warm, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was a good size with thoughtful touches like make up remover wipes & cotton wool pads. There were complimentary beverages to include tea coffee and hot chocolate in the room and even some yummy biscuits. The room was spacious enough for us even with my little one crawling around exploring.
Breakfast in the morning was lovely. Generous full English breakfast and a small selection of cereals, fruit and juice. Oh, and the coffee is really good (freshly ground Colombian). Owners were friendly and accommodating which was reassuring as when travelling with a baby I sometimes feel nervous about the reception we'll receive.
Good location right next to Torre train station and approx 15-20 mins walk to Torquay. Another plus side is the onsite parking.
Would definitely stay here again and will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank malteser26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews