We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tor Dean
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$105
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$93
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$125
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marstan(Torquay)
US$102
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$103
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
279
15
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
15
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe home cooked foodfirst classhome from homeon arrivalplaces to visitlovely holidaygreat hostsnothing is too much troubleour room was spotlessly cleanwarm welcomefeel very welcomebreakfast and evening mealwould recommend this hotel to anyonesecond to nonefull englishhigh standardmini break
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 298 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2011

As a young solo female traveller I stayed in this hotel during the summer. I would say the following and not in any order
- great location, close to the front but easy to get to by car and train, quiet street
- lovely, clean and large single room
- brilliant breakfast - good choice and cooked well
- very accommodating hosts, bent over backwards to give local advice and even lent out maps and books to enhance the holiday experience
Sarah

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefairway, Owner at Tor Dean, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2011

Thank you Sarah for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Nicola & David
xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Lovely couple that go that extra mile to make your stay more enjoyable! Hotel close to all amenities but far enough away to have a quiet relaxing break.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefairway, Owner at Tor Dean, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2011

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Nicola & David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We would recommend this hotel to anyone. David and Nicola provide a lovely warm and friendly atmosphere and it is like home from home. The home cooked food was wonderful with a good selection and we would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefairway, Owner at Tor Dean, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you and looking after you and we so look forward to accommodating you again. We are so pleased you felt so comfortable here and enjoyed the meals, enjoy this good weather we are having and we will see you next year.
Nicola & David xxxxxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Wonderful place, lovely people, so hospitable. This was our first visit and we were made welcome from the moment we arrived by David and Nicola. So nice to be greated by a cup of tea. Breakfast was brilliant. As we were meeting up with friends in the evenings we only managed to have the evening meal on two occasions but it was well worth having and we only wished we could have dined there on more occasions,. Thank you David and Nicola for looking after us so well and we even enjoyed David's jokes. Will definitely book again next time we visit Torquay.

Room Tip: All rooms are of the same high quality
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefairway, Owner at Tor Dean, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Thank you Anne and Ernest,what a pleasure it was meeting you both for the first time. We all had lots of laughs and fun which makes our job so much easier and contributes to you having a good holiday.
Keep smiling
Nicola & David xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Dave & Nicky always give a warm friendly welcome. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the meals very tasty. I often stay at Tor Dean twice a year and occasionally three times a year.
I have also brought friends with me who alos enjoy their stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefairway, Owner at Tor Dean, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Thank you Peter for your lovely review. It has been a pleasure accommodating you over the past 10 years, and meeting all your lovely friends too. It is lovely that guests come back year after year and helps us to run a friendly establishment. We look forward to seeing you again next May and I am sure we will speak soon.
Nicola & David xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews