We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,380)
Filter reviews
2,380 results
Traveller rating
1,155
744
290
130
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,155
744
290
130
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beefeater restaurant car park sea front sea view pay and display air con main building family room excellent location reception staff town centre large room stayed here for nights princess theatre good nights sleep short break hotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2,380 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2018

My husband and I stayed for one night last week. We were on the 2nd floor with great views over the coast. The room was large and very clean. The only downside is that a handrail should be fitted on the wall for getting in and out of bath for a shower. The bath is very deep and for some people this may be an issue. We ate in the Beefeater which is situated in the same building. It was very good value for money and staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast the next morning was a good value all you can eat menu. The location is brilliant right across the road from the beach and easy walking distance to the town, harbour etc. We would go back.

Room tip: If you have mobility problems ask for a room with a walk in shower, if available.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Older hotel - and it shows. Air conditioning didnt work - lift was being shut down as we were leaving (with 4 suitcases and 2 small children) parking is a nightmare too.

Beefeater next door is 'ok' - much better Beefeaters and other restaurants close by.

Handy for Torquay sea front though and it was clean.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights,lovely hotel and lovely sea view from our room.it was perfect.perfect walking distance to a lot of places and our room was spotless will definitely come back here again.you also have a beefeater Downstairs and also can get a good breakfast too.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Usual decent standard of Premier inn, with the added bonus of a seaview.
Another visit to a premier inn, this time in Torquay, right on the sea front!
The hotel was clean & tidy, with friendly and efficient staff. Our family room was of a good standard with a bonus of a sea view!
The food in the restaurant and the beefeater was of a good standard, with decent portions and great service.
Everything was as it should be, and Iwould definitely recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 328iainh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews