We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
484
145
40
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
484
145
40
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bar steve laister first class excellent entertainment majestic tours summer sizzler rock n roll self drive coach driver turkey and tinsel themed weekend entertainment manager great weekend our waiter sea view met some lovely people babbacombe theatre
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 688 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2017

we arrived as a party of 10. our luggage was portaged to our allocated bedrooms which we found clean and tidy, attended a meet & greet and all info was passed to us. We found the food very good and Entertainment excellent, the Bar preferences were explained regarding free drinks, the staff were most courteous and as a group we intend to repeat this experience next year.
Thank You to all the staff at the Templestowe.

Room tip: the front of the hotel is a little noisy, the rear a lot quieter
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bm007j8388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Fantastic to hear you all had a great time and thank you for your promise to return. It was a real pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for the kind remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Just returned home from the templestow hotel after a great weekend away with a friend the hotel although it’s dated was clean and very comfortable,best hotel bed in a long time,and the walk in shower was great too,what a great atmosphere too the staff from the the cleaners and restaurant staff were very helpful and hard working nothing was too much trouble,it was a rock with laughter weekend and boy did we laugh,Paul and Simon were hilarious especially those it’s bits you denim shorts they did suit Paul to a tee,will definitely be booking again,see you next year

Room tip: Sea view is quietest
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Great news to know you enjoyed your weekend so much. The team take great pleasure in knowing their efforts to provide a great experience are rewarded. Thank you, and looking forward to seeing you next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel staff great, rooms clean,food good selection & fresh & entertainment spot on ,we went for 4 nights & would definitely go again, apparently they do a good weekend break there which I will be booking

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fghu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Brilliant. So glad you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon,=,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Had a lovely weekend at the Majestic Templestowe Torquay , with Friday night at the Princess Theatre for an incredible 60s experience , and a full weekend of great entertainment in the Hotel
The rooms are clean and comfortable, Food is pretty good, and all the staff are really helpful, and can’t do enough to make sure that your stay is as comfortable as possible, the value is tremendous,
The Hotel is reasonably close to Main Shopping area, which has most of the High Street Names,and a lovely place to go shopping, and within 10 miles is the Fabulous Trago Mills

Room tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thank you for your super review. It was a pleasure to host your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Nice Hotel, could maybe do with a facelift, comfertable rooms, good food, Grateful Entertainment, all in all a very pleasent stay Good Value, Good excursions, very helpful staff, our waiter Dougie was the best, will return.

Room tip: Try and get a SeaView
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 218huwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Great to know you will be back. Thanks from all the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews