We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Templestowe Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Marstan(Torquay)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$171
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Cimon(Torquay)
US$108
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
442
137
37
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
442
137
37
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree barfirst classsteve laistermajestic toursexcellent entertainmentsummer sizzlerrock n rollcoach driverself driveturkey and tinselentertainment managerthemed weekendbrilliant weekendour waitersea viewevery eveningweekend break
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 632 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

3 of us went to we'll meet again in March. Returned for Turkey and Tinsel with 9. The service, the food, the entertainment as good as ever. The attention to detail superb. It comes through that the most important thing to the hotel is the wellbeing and welfare of the guests. We will certainly come again hopefully with increased numbers.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jamesdouglasnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Great to have you back so soon. You summed up our aims perfectly. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Went with a group of friends (9) to one of several of these occasions this Hotel runs in the run up to Xmas.4 days, 3 nights of non stop entertainment covering Xmas Eve, Xmas Day & New Years eve themed party nights with coach trips in the mornings & afternoon entertainment included.never has so much fun packed into just 3 days. We will all be doing their themed 40s Party package next Feb/March. Rooms clean, food good, staff helpful. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great time at a very reasonable cost.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank John D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thank you from all the team. Brilliant to know you had such a good time. Promise you will have lots of fun on the We'll Meet Again holiday too. See you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Everything,but everything was 5* .The food was the best " Christmas " dinner I have ever had !! It was cooked to perfection & served expertly.
The highlight has to the entertainment--Steve & the dancers were just amazing--thanks.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Wow, thank you Ray. All the team are delighted. What a wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

went as a party of six for comedy weekend on coach luggage was portaged to rooms on arrival lovely clean spacious room with tea/coffee etc
good food good bar service entertainment was fantastic would definitely go again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bluesbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Wonderful to hear you had a great holiday. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks from all..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

we arrived as a party of 10. our luggage was portaged to our allocated bedrooms which we found clean and tidy, attended a meet & greet and all info was passed to us. We found the food very good and Entertainment excellent, the Bar preferences were explained regarding free drinks, the staff were most courteous and as a group we intend to repeat this experience next year.
Thank You to all the staff at the Templestowe.

Room Tip: the front of the hotel is a little noisy, the rear a lot quieter
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bm007j8388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Fantastic to hear you all had a great time and thank you for your promise to return. It was a real pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for the kind remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews