We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$98
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Montana(Torquay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$88
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Burleigh House(Torquay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$71
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
445
138
37
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
445
138
37
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree barfirst classsteve laistermajestic toursexcellent entertainmentrock n rollsummer sizzlerself drivecoach driverturkey and tinselthemed weekendentertainment managergreat weekendour waitersea viewentertainment roomweekend break
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 636 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Myself and 7 mates were booked in for 3 nights. Hotel is very nice, food very good. All the staff were very friendly and helpful , except Kate in the main bar. She is very rude, self opinionated and full of herself. There really is no need for this attitude. Everything you say ,she comes back with a sarky comment. Apart from her, great weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martyn_palmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

We very much appreciate your review. Kate is very apologetic if she came across in any way that caused offence. It really was not her intent. We all aim to be friendly and humorous (but not sarcastic).

Glad that the weekend went well and you had a great time. We hope to see you again in 2018, and assure you of our best attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017

My wife and I, together with her sister and partner, went on 20/11 and what a super time we had. The hotel was decorated to perfection with Christmas themed displays and decorations. Our sea facing room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. We enjoyed excellent food, being able to choose from a well balance menu and all perfectly cooked. As well as the usual bingo, which is always very popular, we were treated to a week of wonderful entertainment. Comedy, Illusionist, Beautiful Dancers and then on the final evening Showtime with The Templestowe Production Team and what a super night that was!!! Thank you to all at The Templesowe.

Room Tip: Sea facing room was super
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you David. Your review is truly appreciated by all the team. Hoping to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

3 of us went to we'll meet again in March. Returned for Turkey and Tinsel with 9. The service, the food, the entertainment as good as ever. The attention to detail superb. It comes through that the most important thing to the hotel is the wellbeing and welfare of the guests. We will certainly come again hopefully with increased numbers.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jamesdouglasnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Great to have you back so soon. You summed up our aims perfectly. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Went with a group of friends (9) to one of several of these occasions this Hotel runs in the run up to Xmas.4 days, 3 nights of non stop entertainment covering Xmas Eve, Xmas Day & New Years eve themed party nights with coach trips in the mornings & afternoon entertainment included.never has so much fun packed into just 3 days. We will all be doing their themed 40s Party package next Feb/March. Rooms clean, food good, staff helpful. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great time at a very reasonable cost.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank John D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thank you from all the team. Brilliant to know you had such a good time. Promise you will have lots of fun on the We'll Meet Again holiday too. See you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Everything,but everything was 5* .The food was the best " Christmas " dinner I have ever had !! It was cooked to perfection & served expertly.
The highlight has to the entertainment--Steve & the dancers were just amazing--thanks.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Wow, thank you Ray. All the team are delighted. What a wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews