We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
460
140
39
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
460
140
39
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bar first class majestic tours steve laister excellent entertainment summer sizzler rock n roll self drive coach driver turkey and tinsel themed weekend entertainment manager brilliant weekend sea view our waiter babbacombe theatre every evening
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 657 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

This is my first visit to this hotel and to say that I am impressed is putting it mild. It has far outweighed my expectations. I came with friends for Turkey and Tinsel and have thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience.
Room:- Ground floor a few yards away from the dining room - modern furniture, spotlessly clean, a very comfortable bed - thank you to Helen the cleaner.
Shower Room:- Really small but modern and again spotlessly clean. Only small bars of soap provided so don't forget your shampoo and body wash.
Food:- personally I couldn’t fault the taste of anything though I did say that the presentation of the vegetable moussaka needed thought as it was just slopped on the plate - but flavour was great. An excellent choice every single night and the desserts- well .... totally spoilt for choice - if I wasn't full from starter and main I could have picked at least 2 desserts - so yummy.
Entertainment:- Personally I don't like bingo - but I understand that the hotel has to play to the majority. It was a small price to pay to sit through bingo to enjoy the main entertainment - it was brilliant. Paul and Steve the stars of the first night were top class - i haven't laughed so much in ages.
All I can say of this wonderfully Christmas decorated hotel is Thank You. It is so obvious that the guest comes first. Fantastic holiday.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

All the team thank you, they really do feel appreciated with such a review. A great lift into the New Year. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

All at templestowe
We are having a nice time and all your all staff are friend your Paul Steve crew we hope come next year and we like come to all of nice like to your hotel it best one and all staff nice
From
David


Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Looking forward to your return. Thanks from us all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017

Good place for a Turkey and tinsel break excellent food and entertainment clean comfortable and warm important at this time of the year have been several times and would recommend this place for a too value winter break

Room Tip: All rooms good worth paying extra for a sea view
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heckum457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Thanks for your recommendation. The Turkey and Tinsel continues through to early February, so please tell your friends to come and join us. All the best from the Templestowe Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Myself and 7 mates were booked in for 3 nights. Hotel is very nice, food very good. All the staff were very friendly and helpful , except Kate in the main bar. She is very rude, self opinionated and full of herself. There really is no need for this attitude. Everything you say ,she comes back with a sarky comment. Apart from her, great weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martyn_palmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

We very much appreciate your review. Kate is very apologetic if she came across in any way that caused offence. It really was not her intent. We all aim to be friendly and humorous (but not sarcastic).

Glad that the weekend went well and you had a great time. We hope to see you again in 2018, and assure you of our best attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017

My wife and I, together with her sister and partner, went on 20/11 and what a super time we had. The hotel was decorated to perfection with Christmas themed displays and decorations. Our sea facing room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. We enjoyed excellent food, being able to choose from a well balance menu and all perfectly cooked. As well as the usual bingo, which is always very popular, we were treated to a week of wonderful entertainment. Comedy, Illusionist, Beautiful Dancers and then on the final evening Showtime with The Templestowe Production Team and what a super night that was!!! Thank you to all at The Templesowe.

Room Tip: Sea facing room was super
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you David. Your review is truly appreciated by all the team. Hoping to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews