We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$182
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
448
139
37
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
448
139
37
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree barfirst classmajestic tourssteve laisterexcellent entertainmentsummer sizzlerrock n rollself drivecoach driverturkey and tinselthemed weekendentertainment managerbrilliant weekendour waitersea viewevery eveningrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 640 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2017

Just spent 2 nights at this hotel with two other couples.We all had rooms on the first floor with sea views.Rooms were all slightly different shapes and sizes and ours had a walk in shower others had a bath with shower over.All were a good size, clean and modern with tea and and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and soap (but no toiletries).Included in the £99 price was a panto ticket, Aladdin at the theatre on the seafront. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the town and seafront for anyone without walking difficulties.We had a great time.Our expectations werent that high for the price paid but we were impresssed .Meals were good with plenty of choice, waiter service,two sittings either 6 or 6.45, and the 99p bar was great, with no long queues.The panto was good fun and we had seats in the stalls about 8 rows from the front in the middle,pretty good seats.Hotel entertainment was bingo, comedian, singing and dancing. We were lucky with the weather too as it was sunny and not too cold. Weatherspoons in the town was a good place to go for lunch. We walked to and from Torre railway station, about a 15 minute walk. Brilliant value for money and absolutely nothing to complain about!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank MrsETaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Great to have you stay with us, so glad you had such a good time. Thanks from all the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

This is my first visit to this hotel and to say that I am impressed is putting it mild. It has far outweighed my expectations. I came with friends for Turkey and Tinsel and have thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience.
Room:- Ground floor a few yards away from the dining room - modern furniture, spotlessly clean, a very comfortable bed - thank you to Helen the cleaner.
Shower Room:- Really small but modern and again spotlessly clean. Only small bars of soap provided so don't forget your shampoo and body wash.
Food:- personally I couldn’t fault the taste of anything though I did say that the presentation of the vegetable moussaka needed thought as it was just slopped on the plate - but flavour was great. An excellent choice every single night and the desserts- well .... totally spoilt for choice - if I wasn't full from starter and main I could have picked at least 2 desserts - so yummy.
Entertainment:- Personally I don't like bingo - but I understand that the hotel has to play to the majority. It was a small price to pay to sit through bingo to enjoy the main entertainment - it was brilliant. Paul and Steve the stars of the first night were top class - i haven't laughed so much in ages.
All I can say of this wonderfully Christmas decorated hotel is Thank You. It is so obvious that the guest comes first. Fantastic holiday.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

All the team thank you, they really do feel appreciated with such a review. A great lift into the New Year. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

All at templestowe
We are having a nice time and all your all staff are friend your Paul Steve crew we hope come next year and we like come to all of nice like to your hotel it best one and all staff nice
From
David



Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Looking forward to your return. Thanks from us all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017

Good place for a Turkey and tinsel break excellent food and entertainment clean comfortable and warm important at this time of the year have been several times and would recommend this place for a too value winter break

Room Tip: All rooms good worth paying extra for a sea view
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heckum457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Thanks for your recommendation. The Turkey and Tinsel continues through to early February, so please tell your friends to come and join us. All the best from the Templestowe Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Myself and 7 mates were booked in for 3 nights. Hotel is very nice, food very good. All the staff were very friendly and helpful , except Kate in the main bar. She is very rude, self opinionated and full of herself. There really is no need for this attitude. Everything you say ,she comes back with a sarky comment. Apart from her, great weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martyn_palmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

We very much appreciate your review. Kate is very apologetic if she came across in any way that caused offence. It really was not her intent. We all aim to be friendly and humorous (but not sarcastic).

Glad that the weekend went well and you had a great time. We hope to see you again in 2018, and assure you of our best attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews