We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Marstan(Torquay)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Orestone Manor(Torquay)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$143
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$141
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
74
20
14
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
20
14
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecond helpingscoach partycoach tripextra helpingsmodel villagebygones museumchristmas decorationsturkey and tinselbabbacombe theatrespacious loungefamily run hotelthe cliffnothing too much troubleevening entertainmentbus stopshower cubicleoddicombe beach
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 115 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2018

Just returned from another lovely holiday with Greenline Stourbridge staying at the Del-a mare our coach driver Paul was lovely and also Evelyn who look after us. The staff were great it was home from home The meals could not fault always piping hot and very enjoyable.The place was spotlessly clean the bedroom furnish comfortable there was only one draw back the sink was in the bedroom shower and toilet were separate sink took you back when we started to go on holiday first. Thank you each and everyone for a lovely holiday .

Room Tip: Room 18 overlooking the back no veiw
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MY4KGMVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2018

This Hotel needs a Re Fit The Food ok but you only get a little with no choice also Bathrooms need a Re Fit and the Rooms too its a Cheap Hotel not the Best the Hotel it could do Better and have a Reception which it dose not have.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank keith s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

This is the most welcoming hotel I have ever stayed in. We went for 4 days for New Year as part of a group of 42 on a coach trip, organised by Greenline of Stourbridge. I felt like a friend who had been invited for the new year to stay with friends. The family who own the hotel joined in with the celebrations. The Christmas decorations are out of this world. The food is nicely presented and tasty and seconds are offered at every meal. I see there is 1 review that complains about the shower and I suspect we had that room because our shower was temperamental but we told the "girls" and everything was done to help us, including the offer of using another room to shower in. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners and staff.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMSWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

Just got back from babbacombe Leon's coach tour to the hotel de la vere from the start to finish the five days tour was fantastic. Coach driver ,staff at the hotel, the owners, cleanliness of the hotel is fantastic, food is second to none , good quality, served hot and nothing is to much trouble for the staff we went on the turkey and tinsel which is very good .
If you go the babbacombe theatre is a must
Really really good night out great entertainment
Would we Go back to the hotel again with Leon's coach tour
DEFINITELY YES REALLY FELT COMFORTABLE
THANKS to Leon's and the del la mere hotel and all involved
Mr and Mrs t Colclough (Stoke)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank terry c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

on good side friendly staff but bedroom certainly not to the standard on photo. shabby bed covers, creaky springs, one bed had 2 mattresses that sloped to one side. water pressure in a very small shower was non existent, size of bath towel was more like a hand one and very much washed. not enough plug sockets and had extension across floor. food improved over week but no menu card for breakfast, dislike tea/coffee already on table before sitting down and served all plated up. was asked if wanted gravy on a meat dish!. hotel mostly clean but a few cobwebs were noticed, bedroom lampshade had seen a duster in months. think i must have been to a different hotel to the rest of the party

Room Tip: another hotel
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews