We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
122
30
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
30
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room on arrival colour tv local activities warm welcome fresh fruit salad new venture suited our needs slept really well full english breakfast menu single room fantastic stay breakfast was excellent biscuits excellent value for money an iron
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 165 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night in April in the family room. The room was perfect , a double for my husband and myself connected by an internal corridor to a room with bunk beds for the children , the en suite was located off this . A bonus was a balcony accessed via lockable doors , which was a real sun trap. A pot of tea and home made fairy cakes on arrival was a nice touch. The breakfast was fab. A great little cheap B & B where we stayed during a family celebration.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank BeckyLippiatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in aground floor room and had a very good stay. Staff are pleasant and welcoming even asking if we would like a cup of tea or coffee when we arrived. Though an old property it is spotless clean and our bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was superb and the food was hot when it arrived at the table, the only problem for me was the dining room was down stairs which was a bit difficult as I have a mobility problem other than that would certainly recommend the Acorn lodge.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank greeny1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Second visit to Acorn Lodge in the last year.

Exceptional value, nice little extra's and a great breakfast - we could even see the sea!

We will look forward to returning later on in the year and have absolutely no hesitation to highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank matthewbeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline M, Owner at Acorn Lodge Hotel -- Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

Lovely to see you again, we are a bit concerned as to how far you had lean out the window to get the sea view but glad you managed to get one!! Thankyou for the review. Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Pauline gave us all a warm welcome with drinks and cakes for the whole family. The room was spacious with everything the five of us required. Delicious breakfast with a very good selection. The hotel is well positioned so that you can walk to most places. I especially liked that Pauline treated the children as individuals and made an effort to talk to them. The hotel is extremely good value.

Room tip: Did not have any problems with noise, good as the hotel was full of families
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shirley564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Lovely warm welcome on arrival from owner including unexpected hot drinks and home made cakes.
Family room included two bedrooms & ensuite which was a brilliant layout for us, that were very clean & tidy.
Breakfast was a wonderful experience Deliciously cooked with plenty of choices included fresh fruit, thank you chef.
Thank you for the lactose free milk for the second morning that I forgot to request when making the booking.
We would definitely return again and recommend to others

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews