We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveller rating
725
309
81
35
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
725
309
81
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room free taxi service six courses edwards coaches gb tours sea view course evening meal sorbet coach parties on arrival coastal path spa area first class evening entertainment mince pies cheese and biscuits standard room
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, amazing food, great staff, lovely spa. Can’t wait to return. One mark off full marks for sleep quality, but this was down to the noise from the people in the room above, so out of the hotels control really.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrandTour49243612676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duchy H, General Manager at The Headland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning

I am very happy you had a great stay with amazing food and staff. I hope you will be returning in the nearest future.

Kind Regards
Nizar Addami
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a four day break at this hotel.The rooms are spotlessly clean, good food menu, good variation of food.Most importantly the staff at all levels were always courteous, polite and always friendly,have returned on numerous occasions even when the hotel was known as the Overmead

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Escape34020179896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duchy H, General Manager at The Headland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning

Thank you for taking time to share this review with others. I am most delighted you enjoyed your food and found the staff to be polite. I hope you will continue visiting us for many years to come.

Kind Regards
Nizar Addami
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Warm welcome on arrival , made to feel at home throughout stay , very good meals .Quiet warm and comfortable peaceful bedroom .I'm looking forward to returning to use the Hydro facilities and Gym in January .

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paradise33638498969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duchy H, General Manager at The Headland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Evening

I am pleased you felt welcomed during your stay and enjoyed your food. I am looking forward to welcoming you back in January.

Kind Regards
Nizar Addami
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and staff very friendly. The food in restaurant was top notch. A free taxi service into town was very good, but the walk down was very enjoyable, about 20mins. The only slight problem was trying to regulate the temperature of the shower in our room, but this was a very small problem. we found the entertainment, every night, was very good. We would definitely recommend The Headland to family and friends.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Venture33315885042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duchy H, General Manager at The Headland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Evening

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review about the Headland Hotel. I am most happy you found the food to be top notch and staff friendly. It is great to hear you would recommend us to others and I hope we will be seeing you again very soon.

Kind Regards
Nizar Addami
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A party of 10 of us used the Headland as a base for our Autumn golf tour
All of us agreed that this hotel with its beautiful architecture and whose staff provided us with a warm welcome and looked after us superbly during our 4 day visit
Each day started with a really good breakfast and after a long day on one of the nearby golf courses what a pleasure it was to sit down for the 6 course dinner
Nothing short of 5 stars would do justice to our experience

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank stephencoller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duchy H, General Manager at The Headland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Afternoon

It is great to hear your experience at the hotel was 5 star and you found your food to be really good. I am delighted you were looked after well and I hope you will be visiting us again soon.

Kind Regards
Nizar Addami
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews