We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic second stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Baytree Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Baytree Hotel
Ranked #40 of 153 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Neston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic second stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

This was the 2nd time we have stayed at the bay tree, the first time was great the 2nd even better. Comfortable rooms, fantastic breakfast in a quiet location. Hope to see you soon. Mike & Chris. PS congrats on the breakfast award.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
151
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

The Baytree was the perfect B&B for our long weekend in Torquay. Very comfortable rooms, lovely breakfasts and a great location from which to enjoy Torquay. Chris and Karen were the perfect hosts and their restaurant recommendations were spot on!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy2010eastsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

We visited early November and have to say we were very well looked after.

The room we stayed in was very clean and the bed was so comfortable the en suite was also very clean and modern.
The parking area to the rear of the hotel had plenty of room for four car. Whenever we saw Chris or Karen (owners) they always had a smile on their faces and were always happy to help.

Overall a top quality bed and breakfast I would have know hesitation in staying again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyw852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Very nice room was clean and spacious.
Breakfasts were first class with good selection .
Proprioters were friendly and helpful.
Would have no hesitation in recommending this establishment.

Ray & Michelle

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Myself and hubby stayed here for three nights in Sept. This hotel was great for location, beds were comfy and the breaksfasts were magnificant. The shower definitely needed more pressure but other than that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LIPZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York Lincolnshire England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We had 5 great days staying at the Baytree. The breakfasts were excellent and the hotel was very comfortable and clean. Chris and Karen were only to pleased to help in what ever way they could and they made our stay very enjoyable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Last minute decision to come to Torquay. Looked at the Baytree reviews and decided to come. What a good decision. We could not have been better cared for by Chris and Karen. The room was spotless, the breakfast was excellent and the conversation was friendly. What else could we ask for. We shall certainly go back.
Jon & Jackie H

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonjackie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.0 km away
Crowndale Hotel
Crowndale Hotel
#26 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.0 km away
Exton House
Exton House
#61 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 km away
Buckingham Lodge
Buckingham Lodge
#38 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Sandpiper Guest House
The Sandpiper Guest House
#25 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.1 km away
The Daylesford
The Daylesford
#57 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 km away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#9 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baytree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baytree Hotel

Property: The Baytree Hotel
Address: 14 Bridge Road, Torquay TQ2 5BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Baytree Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Quality Accommodation. The Baytree is located in a quiet tree-lined road yet only 5 minutes walk to the seafront, bars and restaurants of Torquay. A '4 STAR SILVER AWARD' Guest Accommodation Rating by The Quality in Tourism Council. This is in recognition of the standard of quality, facilities and hospitality we offer to our Guests. The Baytree was also Highly Commended for Best Bed and Breakfast in The English Riviera Quality Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Baytree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing