We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
58
11
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
11
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here family room main road number bus relaxing stay full english good size nothing is too much trouble warm welcome town centre room was spotless mini break long weekend minute walk home from home breakfast was excellent recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 73 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Firstly the room was acceptable but on a very noisy road. Perfectly situated for buses and exploring, this is definitely a B & B not a hotel. No top sheet on bed just a heavy old duvet which is not acceptable. We were told towels would not be changed unless you paid extra so our dirty towels were picked up off the floor, folded and put back on the beds; lucky us!! Not good when your stay is for 1 week. YES all the reviews state hosts are helpful but none mention that you never know when breakfast is; as they decide on the day....very unfair and making guests hang around hungry until 9am or after..very unprofessional. Renovations needed to bring it in line with modern demands of the guests. Carpets are well worn. Lack of storage in room, little ventilation, stingy breakfast and no clean towels make this ideal only for just a couple of nights on a budget

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank AAhotelinsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful holiday thanks to Claire and Stuart for making us so welcome. Fabulous breakfasts,nothing was too much trouble.Always asking if we needed any more.Thank you once again Claire and Stuart you made our holiday.
Ian and June

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Booked two nights in May and was so impressed, booked a third! Even being situated on a busy road, had a fairly good nights sleep. Cleanliness, location and service could not be faulted in any way. In a word - Superb!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Prince F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

I stayed For a long weekend from Fri 18th to Mon 21st. The purpose of my visit was to visit a colleague of mine that had recently moved to the area and my intention was to socialise and enjoy the nightlife. It was apparent to me that I want the type of guest the owners normally cater for, however, their service and attitude was sublime throughout. I was given adequate privacy and excellent assistance in equal measure. The room was beautifully layed out and the service at breakfast was exceptional. The location is ideal, a short 10 minute walk from the pier and the option of taking a local bus route where the stop is conveniently placed outside the residence. I cannot recommend Ashwood Grange highly enough.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018

We stayed for 3 nights here over the May Day bank holiday weekend and what a lovely place to stay. The people who own it are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are clean and well decorated as is the whole. Breakfast room is cosy and all made welcome and the food is freshly cooked to order and very tasty. If you are looking for somewhere in the area to stay try this place its excellent

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews