We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haven House
Nearby Hotels
The Marstan(Torquay)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$120
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$304
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$144
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
125
37
12
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
37
12
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet stayprivate parkingwalk in showerb and btown centrecouldn't do enoughnothing is too much troublegreat place to staysmall roomfriendly hostsgood nights sleepcomfortable roomfew minutes walkcar parkmandimarmiteseafront
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 179 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2011

The rooms were very disspoianting and misleading from the photos on the internet. Very small with the cink next to the bed and a very small en suite. No irons in the rooms.

My biggest issue is that when we did not finish our breakfast the lanlady that appeared friendly very blatently shouted at the top of her voice about us being wasters and using other choice words about us.

Next time we come we will stay on the opposite side of Torquay which Amanda classed as the common side. Give me the commoners anyday over as rude protentious woman!!!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!!!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlieh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
havenhouse, Owner at Haven House, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Oh Dear!, I am really quite nice actually! An iron is not in the room but is readily available on request. I honestly believe that I have never called a guest a waster, I might have said that I do not like waste, but that is my fault for serving too much in the first place, so whatever they think they heard was misinterpreted. As for the 'harbour' lark, that is all it was, a lark, a running joke, I sincerely apologise for my sense of humour, I must remind myself that some people do not have one and to tone myself down accordingly. Lastly shame on you Tripadvisor for allowing personal insults... I presume 'protentious' is meant to be one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed there for 3 nights over the Bank Hol weekend.
Very clean room and comfortable bed, the hostess Mandi is very friendly and there is plenty of choice for breakfast.
10 min walk to the seafront.
Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammy9874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and were please with the welcome we received. There was a good choice for breakfast, which was well prepared. Our only slight grumble would be that the room was very small and had we known this when booking we would probably have booked something else or expected a lower room rate. Having said this the room did have all we needed and we would stay again depending on price and rooms available.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubysw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Nice b and b. The room was a bit on the small side and the toilet and shower room was very small, the wash basin was in the room next to the bed. Saying that though the bed was very comfortable and the hotel very clean. The breakfast was filling and the landlady (sorry don't know her name as she never introduced herself) very friendly. The hotel was not far from the seafront about a 5 to 10 minute walk. If we ever go back to Torquay we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zelda18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Just as it says on the wall outside, this is a real haven. We have stayed with Mandi & Beri on several other occasions and enjoyed every one, this time was no exception. The Haven is warm and welcoming and Mandi is a great host, she is very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are clean and light and comfortable. If you have a special dietry request Mandi will cater for it. For anyone unfamiliar to Torquay, the Haven is close to all ammenities, ie shops, pubs, restaurants and the local sports and leisure facilities and is 10 minutes walk from the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johng91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
havenhouse, Owner at Haven House, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. You are such wonderful guests xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews