We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Burleigh House(Torquay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$72
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Cleveland(Torquay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marstan(Torquay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
58
125
104
77
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
125
104
77
50
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 414 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Arrived early no problem given key shown way to room 43 room very clean with view of sea flat screen television plenty channels .bus stops outside in main road .it's easy walk to town along seafront will visit again

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eric c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

First impression of the hotel clean and tidy. Check in straight forward, told where our room was, but not given any information of the hotel facilitys. This was the only time we saw a member of staff. Room was a reasonable size, ensuite with shower.
Chest of drawers and bedside cabinets had seen better days, don't open drawers, they will fall apart. Small coffee table two chairs, no where to use a laptop.Wrought iron bedstead was loose.
Light over sink not working, tap loose,Mat in shower black with mold. Not a lot of pressure in shower and only just warm.
Room not cleaned the whole time we where there, I spilt face powder in the sink, first day, still there when we left.
Bed covers just pulled up, and not neatly,








Stayed: April 2017
2  Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on 2 occasions and had a nice stay , staff are friendly and welcoming , parking is tight if you come back late in your car , but is possible to park in side road 100 yards away, rooms basic but ok , located in between Torquay and Paignton would stay here again

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mickyl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

Room we were given was really good, no.33,with a full fantastic view over Torquay and the bay, would have definitely given this hotel a 5 if they had provided food, or even a breakfast , hotel is perfectly situated for Torquay, Paignton and Brixham, no need to use your car when you get here as the bus service is very good at only £4.50 per person for a day ticket which will take you around the area upto 23.30 hrs

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

My fiance and I stayed here twice now and the first time we stayed here we had a fantastic stay a lovely room it was so big and the views were absolutly stunning a 360 view to the whole beach it was gorgeous,Would deffo stay here again x

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews