We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave52
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 4 nights to celebrate my 65th birthday and we wanted something extra special for the occasion. Panoramic views across the bay, really quiet and relaxing and no problems parking. A bit of a walk to pubs and restaurants but overall an excellent place too stay. Nothing at all to mention in a negative way. All POSITIVE.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The bed and pillows were too hard but the housekeeper brought extra bedding so used the lounge sofa bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul B
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We felt like we were abroad”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow what a stunning location. Accommodation had everything you could want. Loved the building with its secret garden and the balcony was such a bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent balcony
Liked least: Bed was a bit hard for me
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackie m
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow!!!!! We don't want to leave.”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this late on for my husbands birthday as we were not sure of dates we could get away. When I saw the pictures I was extremely impressed as everything looked so beautiful. I did e-mail to request a private parking space and later check out time which was dealt with immediately. Very easy to follow instructions for keys, and it is everything that is shown on the photos. Breathtaking views, quiet and relaxing but so close to walk into town , the harbour or beach. Spotlessly clean with crisp white bedding and towels. All you need amenities in kitchen, bathroom and lounge. We are already looking for a return date. Very very enjoyable stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing