We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely as always”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Armstrong...
Consett, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely as always”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our second stay here and it was as good as ever. Clean as a whistle and when I requested additional clothes hangers Graham was there with them in minutes. Obviously the view is the icing on the cake and it helped that the weather was glorious. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony and swing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich6735
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, fantastic view”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment with a fantastic view over the bay. Everything is big about this place.

The accommodation
The lounge is really big and has a TV, Freeview and DVD player; two big sofas and the kids loved the reclining sofa especially.
The dining room can be closed off if required but is separate from both the lounge and kitchen. The kitchen itself has lots of cupboard space and storage and everything you need and more for your stay.
The master bedroom and bathroom are excellent. The furniture and bed are lovely and of course there is the lovely view. The second bedroom again has lovely beds and its own bathroom. Each bedroom has a big wardrobe so storage is not an issue.
The entrance hall is big and has another toilet.

Outside
The view can be enjoyed either from the main bedroom, lounge or from the balcony. The balcony is sheltered from above so you can sit on the swinging chair in just about any weather - I spent many a happy hour on it, reading or just watching the world go by. Had it not been cancelled we would have had an excellent view of the Torbay Regatta fireworks. However we could see the Dartmouth fireworks a few nights later in the distance.
There is a dedicated parking space and we had no issues parking.

Location - on top of hill with a great view. It's a about 15-20 walk to the town up and down fairly steep hills.

and finally

The owner, Graham, sent me a welcome text both the week before and on our day of arrival and provides an extensive pile of leaflets of attractions both near and far.

I am not sure when the building work next door was carried out as I only saw them once briefly on our last day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: The heavy rain on a few days - entirely out of the owners hands
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment, Best family holiday yet, Amazing views! We booked The Apartment again for next year as soon asap!”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is the best holiday property we have ever stayed in - in the UK and abroad! We always book somewhere different for each holiday we go on, but The Apartment is so amazing that we booked again for next summer as soon as we got home!

We are a family with high expectations, but The Apartment blew us away as soon as she entered the hallway and we realised that the property is even better than the photos on the web....and that fantastic view, well you have to see it to believe it! Out of this world!

The rooms are spacious, light and airy; the lighting is modern and sophisticated. The furniture and beds are comfortable and stylish. The property is spotlessly clean and well maintained, as are the grounds which the property overlooks at the back, towards the sea view.

The bedrooms have very comfortable beds, we have never slept so well on holiday. It was great to have copious wardrobe space and be able to put your suitcases out of the way in the wardrobes too. In the mornings we would open the full length (and fully lined!) curtains and sit up in bed to admire the view over the bay. Bliss!

The ensuite spa bath was fantastic and we really looked forward to coming back to The Apartment after some wonderful days out to have a soak in the Jacuzzi corner bath, before eating in the stylish dining room and then having a glass of wine on the balcony on the swing hammock or the table out there, watching the sunset over Torbay. Very romantic, chilled out and relaxing.

The view from the spacious, long balcony is out of this world! Who needs to go abroad when you have this amazing view over the sea with the yachts bobbing on the marina to the left and the main beach to the right. The trees and the garden below the balcony also add to the ambience. Our three year old son was perfectly safe out on the balcony with our supervision and we had no concerns about the property being toddler / family friendly.

The lounge is a huge, elegant, very comfortable and relaxing place to be with a really cool reclining sofa, comfortable seating and everything you needed to be entertained - great TV, DVD player, DVDs to choose from, etc. Wifi access and phone mobile phone reception was perfect.

The kitchen is very modern with excellent mod cons in great working condition. The washing machine and dryer is quiet, which is a bonus when you eat in the beautiful dining room adjoining the kitchen. There is plenty of cutlery, crockery, cooking equipment, etc, but also lots of spare cupboard space for your own food and things, which we find is rare in holiday properties. The radio and very useful brochures on Torbay and it's surroundings were very welcome too. We pre ordered an online shop to be delivered the day of our arrival and there was no problem with the supermarket delivery, in terms of location.

The parking space is undercover and off the (quiet) road just at the top of the steps to the property which was handy. There is also a royal mail post box very close by. The short walk into Torquay, shops, restaurants, the local beach etc was fine and manageable with a pushchair.

The owner, Graham was very accommodating, friendly and unobtrusive, but on hand should we have needed anything. We arrived in Torquay slightly early and by pre-arrangement he very kindly let us go into the property upon our arrival, which we appreciated.

We would give this amazing property 11 / 10, it's fabulous!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! The views, location, stylish interior, comfortable and spacious rooms.
Liked least: Going home - we didn't want to leave, so we ahve booked again for next summer!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carter-da...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“had a great holiday”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

spent a lovely sunny week here in Torquay in April 2014. Clean and bright and light apartment. Lovely views. I liked the spa bathroom. sofa a bit dated but ok. Everything clean and bright and in good working order.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views, cleanliness of apartment
Liked least: sofa a bit old
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reghelen
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fantastic apartment fantastic veiw”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

we have been staying in the apartment as long as it has been available to book the view is amazing, the apartment has always been spotlessly clean, spare bedding left in wardrobe we were told by Graham it was there if we wanted it, the apartment is well equipped and really modern we have friends to stay in spare room and they have always found it very comfortable we have always found Graham very approachable even informed us before he had new carpet laid above us and apologised for any inconvenience caused, always welcomed when we arrive as we leave we always book a fortnight for following year so not to be disappointed added bonus is having your own car parking space my wife's favourite place is lounging on the swinging seat admiring the view we have no hesitation in recommending this apartment must book early not to be dissapointed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and apartment and veiws
Liked least: having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sivadkim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location & value for money in August 2014.”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 4 stayed in The Apartment in August 2014 for 1 week & found the facilities of a high standard. Clean, modern & good value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment-sensational views”
Reviewed December 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment lives up to its billing in every respect. Views just as spectacular as the pictures suggest, and we found it to be extremely comfortable, clean and well presented.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Didn't matter but lots of cupboards with relatively little in them in the kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing