We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$153
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$185
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$164
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$130
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$177
US$170
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trinity Mews(Torquay)
US$155
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
40
2
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
2
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homeself catering holidayperfect positiona fantastic place to staycoastal pathjacquiapartmentloungebedroomharbour
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 45 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at Villa Capri Torquay, and would not hesitate to go back, or recommend it to family and friends. The view from our 'apartment' was wonderful, and the view from Daddyhole Plain fantastic. The apartment was clean with everything you need, and the beds very comfortable. It is close enough to town to park your car and walk in, but far enough away so that the noise from the bars and restaurants isn't a problem.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016

nice owner kitchen all you need lounge very dated and modern furniture bathroom needs radiator and not that useless wobbly towel rail mould in bedroom not good for anyone with COPD. It would be nice if heating was on during the day The woodlice all 72 of them was a corncern

Stayed: December 2015
3  Thank susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Villa Capri”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 3 January 2014
I've just returned following a "Fabulous" stay. The Villa complex is spolessly clean and set in beautiful grounds with stunning views. My appartment was so very clean and well appointed.The location is perfect for the beach or town. The On-Site owners Jacqui & family are such lovely people who ensure your stay is "Perfect". Look no further folks, Villa Capri is "Perfect" .

Room Tip: Facing the sea was perfect, I'm confident that they will do everything possible to accomodate an...
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2015

We stayed in April 2014. The apartment was really comfortable and ideal base for our break. We have nothing but praise for the apartment and for the friendly welcome we had from Jacqui. If we go back as we hope to in June we would request some outside space but which ever apartment we can be sure it will be spotless

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2014

This is the fourth time my husband and I have stayed at the Villa Capri. It's superbly perched on the top of cliffs with awsome sea views, and great walks, yet only 10 minutes walk into the centre of town. Jacqui and Andrew, the owners, are friendly, relaxed and helpful. The villa has been cleverly divided to provide decent, well-equipped accommodation of various sizes to suit everyone. Tell Jacqui what you want and she'll suggest the ideal apartment for you and your family - but book early. The location, the sunny garden, the car park and the laundry room means lots of people come back each year. In fact the Villa Capri is so convenient and such good value, and Torquay such an attractive place, that we've sold our London house, put everything into storage, and will be in apartment 10 until we've bought a property here.

Room Tip: Talk to Jacqui and tell her what is important to you.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
6  Thank MrsBear6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews