We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
41
2
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
2
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room recommend villa perfect position a fantastic place to stay coastal path jacqui apartment lounge harbour
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 46 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2017

A friendly welcome greeted us. The apartment was great. It was warm and comfortable with everything needed for a self catering holiday. Nothing was too much for Jackie to make us feel welcome. She even made up a second bed when she realised we were a mother and daughter and wanted to sleep seperate. Comfortable beds and easy access to town if you drive or have good legs to walk the steep hills down. We needed relaxation and got it. There was a charge for wifi but only £3 and the electric was on a meter but for four days we only put £2 in as meter had money left from previous guest. We hope to return later in the year for another great stay

Room tip: Pick the rooms with sea views which are stunning. But all rooms are great
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CorrineG37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonJaz, Owner at Villa Capri, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Villa Capri Guest wifi is now completely free of charge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Jacqui was extremely helpful when I contacted her with regard to accessibility. She met us when we arrived and showed us to our apartment. She was very friendly and explained all that we needed to know including how we could access Wi-Fi.. Our apartment was spotlessly clean and contained all that we needed.. The view from the terrace was amazing

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnP9849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

All apartments are spotlessly clean and very comfortable they are well equipped with everything you need for a self catering holiday.
The views of the sea and daddyhole plain are fantastic.

We've been here many times and have already booked for next year.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

We had another brilliant holiday here.we love Torquay it is our favourite place to be.we couldn't wish for a better place to stay at villa Capri.the view from our apartment is amazing.fantastic place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Being a regular to the bay and stumbling across this little gem on the net in August we were lucky and to say we were exceptionally pleased with our find was an understatement.
Great location, great facilities, spotlessly clean and comfortable for the two of us.
Jacqui was lovely, engaging and accommodating even to a point she was happy to take a delivery of shopping which in the end we didn't do but that was such a lovely offer!
I would definitely go back and my friend would love to do it next year with her children!

Room tip: views, location, peaceful
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonJaz, Owner at Villa Capri, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

thank you x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews