We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
41
2
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
2
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room recommend villa perfect position a fantastic place to stay coastal path jacqui apartment lounge harbour
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 46 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2017

We returned to Torquay in October having fell in love with it in August when we stayed at a B'n'B. Villa Capri was just perfect in every way. The apartment had everything we needed and felt like our 2nd home - we had the most beautiful view of the sea which made me not want to go out!! It's also perfectly placed. A short walk (10-15mins) downhill to the Harbour and all the shops/restaurants or a longer and beautiful walk along the coastal path. A short walk downhill to the local beach (we followed the road back up so we didn't have a steep uphill climb)! We walked back up from Torquay each day and I'm not very fit! However, a taxi from the harbour will cost less than £5. Jacqui and her mum and Danny the dog were all lovely. We loved being there so much that we plan to return at least twice next year!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LOVEGRENADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Excellent spot for an enjoyable holiday. Jackie and her family are friendly and helpfull. The apartments are spacious clean and well equiped. Bed is comfortable.

Only negatives. Drawer frount fell off whenever you touched ot and the TV was so small i struggled to see it. Hence the 4 rather than 5.

I look forward to returning

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonJaz, Owner at Villa Capri, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Thank you Sally Draw all fixed and a larger TV installed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2017

A friendly welcome greeted us. The apartment was great. It was warm and comfortable with everything needed for a self catering holiday. Nothing was too much for Jackie to make us feel welcome. She even made up a second bed when she realised we were a mother and daughter and wanted to sleep seperate. Comfortable beds and easy access to town if you drive or have good legs to walk the steep hills down. We needed relaxation and got it. There was a charge for wifi but only £3 and the electric was on a meter but for four days we only put £2 in as meter had money left from previous guest. We hope to return later in the year for another great stay

Room tip: Pick the rooms with sea views which are stunning. But all rooms are great
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CorrineG37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonJaz, Owner at Villa Capri, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Villa Capri Guest wifi is now completely free of charge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Jacqui was extremely helpful when I contacted her with regard to accessibility. She met us when we arrived and showed us to our apartment. She was very friendly and explained all that we needed to know including how we could access Wi-Fi.. Our apartment was spotlessly clean and contained all that we needed.. The view from the terrace was amazing

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnP9849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

All apartments are spotlessly clean and very comfortable they are well equipped with everything you need for a self catering holiday.
The views of the sea and daddyhole plain are fantastic.

We've been here many times and have already booked for next year.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews