We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The willows Cantonese
Ranked #187 of 372 Restaurants in Torquay
Description: Condor way the willows Torquay
Restaurant details
Description: Condor way the willows Torquay
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We phoned our order for collection. It was ready on time. The food was excellent and the containers were full. We all enjoyed our meal and will use this takeaway again, but next time will use their delivery service.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 21 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Since living close by we have been using the Willows Cantonese. Good portions and tasty food. Best Chinese in the area.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Charlou32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017

Wanted to try this takeaway as reviews were good. No website to choose from, therefore decided on more well known Cantonese dishes. Gave our order, but were then told they couldn’t deliver as we were too far away, the fact that they deliver to locations further away that us (we are located 1.5 miles away) was totally baffling. Ordered elsewhere. Very disappointing.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Best Chinese around. The food is lovely, prices are reasonable and the staff are brilliant. Food is always pipping hot and delicious.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 19Leanne88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

We always go to the Willows for our take away as food always good quality, container always packed to the brim, staff are really helpful, we order on the phone for collection and are told a time to collect and it's always ready and waiting for us

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The willows Cantonese also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to The willows Cantonese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing