We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Warberry View

View of building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
View of building
Living Area
View from main bedroom
The Warberries, Torquay
Twin Room
Bedroom 1
Double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
renkry201...
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“highly recommended”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

lovely hosts, on site parking, great value for money, low price for lovely,clean, quiet accommodation in a fantastic location. It is so beautiful that I did not even notice the uphill that has been referred to while walking back. Next to the Villa are steps that lead you directly down to a main through -road with very regular bus service.
Tip: stay at least a week.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
Thank you for your review (and apologies for only responding now!)
I am pleased to say we have now upgraded the mattress with a luxury topper - we bought a new mattress earlier in the year following a guest review but in hindsight it was probably a little on the hard side so the new topper will hopefully ensure a comfortable night sleep! Hope we can welcome you back again soon!
Thanks again for your feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gasfoodlo...
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great flat in a great location....”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Situated up from Torquay town centre (not too far from Babbacombe Road) this second floor flat in a large house is a great place to stay. Loads of space inside with high ceilings, a large bathroom, a well equipped Kitchen and a nice Living Room. No need to bring your Iron, Ironing board, clothes horse etc...it's all here. There's also a Hi-Fi to play your CD's for those rainy nights (we had a few!) and there's also free and stable Wi-Fi. The other flats in the house are occupied by permanent residents and the one's we came across were very friendly and helpful. Cumbernauld House has it's own private car park so you won't have to worry about parking either. Can't say anything negative about this property at all. The only thing that might be an issue for some is the walk up to the house from Torquay town centre if you opt not to drive or use the local bus service. It's pretty hilly and if you're not used to walking or have medical issues that effect your walking it could prove a bit of a chore to make your way back after a day spent out and about. But if your reasonably fit and enjoy walking it won't prove a problem. Although we are regular long walkers ourselves we always get a weekly travel pass on the local "Stagecoach Bus Service" which costs £18 per adult and is well worth the money when travelling between Torquay, Brixham, Paington, Totnes, Teignmouth. The buses run regular and if you catch the number 22 or 122 from outside Debenhams in Torquay town centre or from Paignton bus station it will bring you up closer to "Cumbernauld" which cuts out some of the journey, walking wise.This flat is a great place to stay in a very quiet and leafy street and it's clearly well maintained. Excellent...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review, I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay, I hope we can welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean-Mich...
1 review
“Excellent Flat, quiet and comfortable.”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed 3 weeks in this rental in Torquay. The house is placed about 15 minutes walking from the city center and the closest bus stop is about 5 minutes from the flat.
Lovely apartment, welcomed with some scones in the fridge we had a really pleasant time.
We had a great weather for this period of the year that were really nice to do some of the nice walks around the coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing