We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
10 minute walk away
Portion of main stair case - another staircase below
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carys F
1 review
“Amazing house!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I booked this for a friends hen weekend as we were going to the Grinagog Festival! It totally surpassed expectations, it’s a beautiful house, and perfect for a large group! The basement area with bar, kitchen, hot tub and terrace was ideal! The beds were comfy, the bathrooms were lovely.... we were just gutted we didn’t stay longer!
We would definitely visit again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph C
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent weekend ”
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

I booked a weekend in Torquay for my sisters hen weekend. I couldn’t have booked a better house it was just what we wanted. There was 16 of us but we didn’t feel on top of each other lots of space great layout. The hot tube was great and the bar. Beds were really comfy. It’s in a great location just a 5-10 minute walk down to the harbour where there’s loads of bars, restaurants and shops. Would definitely go back with a group of friends or family if we were having a big gathering.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coley1234...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seriously Amazing Place to stay”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2017

This was booked by one of my mates for a stag-do (he was best man). The house was perfect, spacious, clean, modern and with grat facilities. The location was central to Torquey so you could walk to everything easily. The hot tub was also a great addition (just make sure you keep topping it up if it's being used a lot!). Highly recommended, especially the owners, thye were chilled and really good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahd792...
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect celebration house”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautiful and stylish house that was perfect for a birthday celebration weekend away. 19 of us stayed and the house was fantastic exceeded our expectations. We were so comfortable in the house that we decided to cancel a restaurant and cook and stay in this perfect party house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan H
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning house amazing for a perfect family occasion”
Reviewed February 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this amazing house is perfect. The bedrooms and bathroom are quality The location of the cinema room was perfect for entertaining right next to the kitchen dinning room ideal for young and old . Cosy lounge with a welcome log fire. Outside space private and great place to entertain. Hot Tub was well used All this was everything and more for my 60th celebration with family of all ages Recommend this for large groups who want something special

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millsheap...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 6, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Wow this house is amazing. We stayed here 20 of us for my dads 60th birthday celebration & what a brilliant time we all had in the house. The decor is amazing all bedrooms to high standards all though the house. Cinema room bar kitchen hot tub area was fantastic. In the Lounge was log fire was so cosy & warm. 5 minute walk to all shops bars & marina my car didn't get used all weekend. Can not fault this house will definitely be back fantastic x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soniamayg...
yorkshire
2 reviews
“Fantastic house great position”
Reviewed January 16, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had an excellent stay at number nine it was over christmas and the house looked amazing with a tree etc. There were 18 of us and the house totally lent itself to large gatherings, decor was high spec, very comfortable beds, well equipped with everything you would need. Position great as it was so near town and beaches, would recommend it to anyone and owners very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing